LumberJocks

Prowoodworkingtips.com

  • Advertise with us
Review by RBWoodworker posted 07-20-2009 07:27 AM 2414 views 3 times favorited 13 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Prowoodworkingtips.com No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I want to let everyone know who doesn’t know or who has not visited the website prowoodworkingtips.com to please take the time to do so.. when I started out to make the tv lift cabinet and try my hand at veneering.. it was Lee Jesberger and his website that made my life so much easier.. I made all the jigs and bought all the tools he recommends on his site and ever asked Lee himself where to buy certain things I could not find at my local Rockler store.. the site is extremely informative and very, very well written and very easy to understand.. I could not recommend a better site to get free information on how to do all kinds of woodworking tips..and the pictures clearly shows how to do them also..My Hats off to Lee Jesberger for taking the time to create this website and from my understanding he’s starting another site called myhomewoodshop.com which I have signed up as a member too which is also free.. the new site still has a ways to go but is up and running and I’m proud to get in on the ground floor with this site also..How Lee can make time to run a sucessful contracting business.. make extremely unbelieveable cabinets and furniture.. run a business that makes the eze-feed system for cutting plywoods a breeze and still make time to answers all my questions when I need help is mind boggling to me..

SO.. If you haven’t taken a look at this great site.. click it on and read away..I guarantee you’ll love it as much as i do..

-- Randall Child http://www.racfurniture.com/




View RBWoodworker's profile

RBWoodworker

418 posts in 2106 days



13 comments so far

View Don K.'s profile

Don K.

1075 posts in 2081 days


#1 posted 07-20-2009 07:55 AM

Thanks for the heads up…just checked out his site…looks like there is ALLOT of good info there.

-- Don S.E. OK

View Scott Bryan's profile

Scott Bryan

27251 posts in 2577 days


#2 posted 07-20-2009 12:21 PM

That is a site run by Lee Jesberger. Lee is a highly respected professional and an invaluable informational resource when it comes to woodworking.

-- Challenges are what make life interesting; overcoming them is what makes life meaningful- Joshua Marine

View Lee A. Jesberger's profile

Lee A. Jesberger

6704 posts in 2734 days


#3 posted 07-20-2009 02:16 PM

Hi Randy;

Thank you for this very kind review. You made it sound so good, I think I’ll read it!

It is much appreciated!

My other site is: http://www.myhomewoodshop.com

Lee

-- by Lee A. Jesberger http://www.prowoodworkingtips.com http://www.ezee-feed.com

View john's profile

john

2319 posts in 3136 days


#4 posted 07-20-2009 02:26 PM

Lee is a awsome woodworker !! He is # 1 in my books .

-- John in Belgrave (Website) http://www.extremebirdhouse.com , http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=112698715866

View Billp's profile

Billp

784 posts in 2954 days


#5 posted 07-20-2009 02:59 PM

I agree Lee is one of the best.

-- Billp

View woodchic's profile

woodchic

831 posts in 2112 days


#6 posted 07-20-2009 04:03 PM

Hi…..I looked at Lee Jesbergers’ new website…... and it looks like a great! I joined it, so I don’t miss out on anything going on.

Robin Renee’

AKA….....Woodchic

-- Robin Renee'

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112943 posts in 2332 days


#7 posted 07-20-2009 04:06 PM

Hey Randy
Thanks for the heads up on this web site.

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View Lee A. Jesberger's profile

Lee A. Jesberger

6704 posts in 2734 days


#8 posted 07-20-2009 04:20 PM

Hi Guys and ladies;

Thank you!

Lee

-- by Lee A. Jesberger http://www.prowoodworkingtips.com http://www.ezee-feed.com

View RBWoodworker's profile

RBWoodworker

418 posts in 2106 days


#9 posted 07-20-2009 05:52 PM

Hi everyone.. so sorry for a slight mistake.. Lee’s second site is www.myhomewoodshop.com NOT my homeworkshop.. my mistake.. again, I apologize..I made the corrections in the review..

Lee.. your very welcome.. thank you kindly for creating such an awesome site.. it helped me more than you’ll ever know..thanks for being there for us all..

-- Randall Child http://www.racfurniture.com/

View Lee A. Jesberger's profile

Lee A. Jesberger

6704 posts in 2734 days


#10 posted 07-21-2009 12:01 AM

Hi Randy;

Thank you;

Lee

-- by Lee A. Jesberger http://www.prowoodworkingtips.com http://www.ezee-feed.com

View WhoMe's profile

WhoMe

1127 posts in 1998 days


#11 posted 07-21-2009 06:35 PM

I just took a look at Lee’s website and there is a LOT of stuff there. It is going to take a while to go through all that good information.

-- I'm not clumsy.. It's just the floor hates me, the tables and chairs are bullies and the wall gets in the way.. - Mike -

View RBWoodworker's profile

RBWoodworker

418 posts in 2106 days


#12 posted 07-21-2009 08:04 PM

Whome.. I agree..I spent hours just going thru all the stuff and still didn’t cover all of it.. I was reading and re reading his topics on veneering and believe me..I never..ever tried veneering before in my life..and my tv lift was a total success because of following his instructions on his website.. I even had more fun while doing it, that I would lose all track of time..even if there’s something not covered in the website..you can very easily get ahold of Lee and ask him youself.. It’s an awesome site if you ask me..thanks for looking!..Randy

-- Randall Child http://www.racfurniture.com/

View Lee A. Jesberger's profile

Lee A. Jesberger

6704 posts in 2734 days


#13 posted 07-26-2009 05:52 PM

Thank you guys!!

I’m glad all that time spent creating that site was a worthy cause!

Lots of lost sleep doing it! LOL (which explains all the new wrinkles)

Lee

-- by Lee A. Jesberger http://www.prowoodworkingtips.com http://www.ezee-feed.com

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase