LumberJocks

Veritas flat and round bottom spokeshaves w A2 irons

  • Advertise with us
Review by TheFridge posted 08-02-2016 11:29 PM 3063 views 1 time favorited 10 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Veritas flat and round bottom spokeshaves w A2 irons No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I’ve used them on a set of chairs and some other odds and ends. The fit and finish of veritas stuff is top notch and these work as advertised.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.




View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10266 posts in 1628 days



10 comments so far

View AnthonyReed's profile

AnthonyReed

10002 posts in 2582 days


#1 posted 08-03-2016 02:56 PM

Was there something other than price that made you choose these over the LN Boggs spokeshaves?

-- ~Tony

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10266 posts in 1628 days


#2 posted 08-03-2016 04:55 PM

I have an easier time with the built in adjuster as opposed to one without. I’m a loser.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View AnthonyReed's profile

AnthonyReed

10002 posts in 2582 days


#3 posted 08-03-2016 05:13 PM

Ease of use, got it. Thank you Fridge.

-- ~Tony

View Gunnerb47's profile

Gunnerb47

2 posts in 840 days


#4 posted 08-03-2016 05:29 PM

I have my grandfathers/fathers from the late 1920’s. Works just fine for my use. I do believe that my grandfather made this one in his carpentry shop.

View AnthonyReed's profile

AnthonyReed

10002 posts in 2582 days


#5 posted 08-03-2016 05:35 PM

I agree Gunner, if Fridge was not so lazy he could have saved money and used his dad’s or made his own.

Seems like he just enjoys being wasteful.

-- ~Tony

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10266 posts in 1628 days


#6 posted 08-03-2016 05:42 PM

I shame myself sometimes…

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View putty's profile

putty

1208 posts in 1748 days


#7 posted 08-04-2016 11:08 PM

You are on a roll with your reviews Fridge!!! I wish I had your tool budget!

-- Putty

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10266 posts in 1628 days


#8 posted 08-04-2016 11:17 PM

You don’t want my credit card bill :) the things I do to build credit…

And I’ve been slacking in reviews

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View henryj383's profile

henryj383

66 posts in 3573 days


#9 posted 08-12-2016 05:09 PM

!? so I guess LN is out because it cost more than the others, LOL I buy the best I can afford, so I will have something to give someone when my time comes.

no takers at this time ! Just having fun guys !

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10266 posts in 1628 days


#10 posted 08-12-2016 05:58 PM

Not buying the LN had nothing to do with budget. Just easier adjustability. I own a 6 LN planes and a chisel set. Awesome tools.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com