LumberJocks

Narex Half Round Fine Cut Rasp- great value

  • Advertise with us
Review by TheFridge posted 08-02-2016 08:20 PM 4214 views 0 times favorited 10 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Narex Half Round Fine Cut Rasp- great value No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Ive used it to shape a couple tote repairs and the odd piece or 2 for a project.

Solid tool. No complaints for a 25$ rasp.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.




View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10499 posts in 1658 days



10 comments so far

View Woodwrecker's profile

Woodwrecker

4196 posts in 3747 days


#1 posted 08-02-2016 10:16 PM

Looks pretty rough for a fine cut.
I’d take it over one of those Auriou hand stitched rasps.
Those things are crazy expensive and my Nicholson #49 & #50 combined are half the price and just as nice.
I’ve heard good things about the Narex chisels but I have too many chisels already.
Thanks for the review.

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10499 posts in 1658 days


#2 posted 08-02-2016 11:50 PM

its not that bad and easily overlooked for 25$.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View Andre's profile

Andre

2128 posts in 1978 days


#3 posted 08-04-2016 03:50 PM

Looks good, I picked up a few Japanese rasps from Lee Valley that work very good but still double the price!
Looked at this rasp on Amazon.ca (Canadian site) they want $114.00! Amazon.com won’t ship to Canada,
Free trade my ass!

-- Lifting one end of the plank.

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10499 posts in 1658 days


#4 posted 08-04-2016 03:56 PM

That’s ridiculous.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View Ocelot's profile

Ocelot

2103 posts in 2810 days


#5 posted 08-04-2016 04:00 PM

Get Narex products from Taylor Toolworks on ebay. I’m almost sure Taylor will ship to Canada.

View Richard's profile

Richard

1922 posts in 2862 days


#6 posted 08-04-2016 06:55 PM



Looks good, I picked up a few Japanese rasps from Lee Valley that work very good but still double the price!
Looked at this rasp on Amazon.ca (Canadian site) they want $114.00! Amazon.com won t ship to Canada,
Free trade my ass!

- Andre


Maybe Trump will get elected and Fix that , Or make it Worse :)

View Andre's profile

Andre

2128 posts in 1978 days


#7 posted 08-05-2016 02:39 AM

Maybe Trump will get elected and Fix that , Or make it Worse :)

LOL! As long as we have Trudope here Trump will not be Canada’s friend.

-- Lifting one end of the plank.

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

10499 posts in 1658 days


#8 posted 08-05-2016 03:06 AM

I told my wife if she votes for Hillary I’m voting for trump

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View Richard's profile

Richard

1922 posts in 2862 days


#9 posted 08-05-2016 06:21 PM

Ok I know I started it , but no politics in the regular forum area. :) :)
Of course we could all move to New Zealand with the Supreme Court Justice. Opps more Politics .

View jimmy J's profile

jimmy J

229 posts in 2551 days


#10 posted 08-10-2016 06:46 PM

bought a dovetail chisel of theirs recently. love it.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com