LumberJocks

Fein Multimaster Great solid product for multi tasking A++

  • Advertise with us
Review by EricWrights posted 07-06-2009 07:50 PM 5183 views 0 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Fein Multimaster Great solid product for multi tasking A++ No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

The Fein Multimaster handles every job with ease and precision. The bit changing process is very easy and holds the tool very solidly. I tried cutting wood, and 1/8 ” aluminum , cutting holes for my car speaker sheet metal, and sanding. It does everything well, and cuts through sheet metal much easier than the rotozip or dremel with metal cutting disk.

When cutting sheet metal I’ve noticed that it doesn’t give off that hot spark unlike most metal cutting tools.

It also sands really well when used properly which saves me a ton of time sanding.

It also has more power than I really need. I hardly use the maximum speed setting unless I’m cutting thick wood or metal.

This is a really nice product and it’s worth every penny. Everyone should have one of these whether you’re a car audio installer like myself, or a hobbyist.

Found at Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/Fein-MultiMaster-FMM-250Q-Top/dp/B000U8S3QA/?tag=yes-discount-20

-- Sawing, sanding, scraping, cutting? Let Rockwell Sonicrafter do the job. http://rockwellsonicrafter.com & A more general blog at http://resay.org




View EricWrights's profile

EricWrights

94 posts in 2004 days



7 comments so far

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112936 posts in 2330 days


#1 posted 07-06-2009 07:54 PM

I’ve had one for years it’s a great tool

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View Greg Wurst's profile

Greg Wurst

783 posts in 2585 days


#2 posted 07-06-2009 08:18 PM

I like the concept and the reviews are good, but I just can’t get past the cost. Now that their patent has expired I’ll probably buy one of the lower-cost models from Rockwell or Bosch. I may even drop the $40 for the cheap Harbor Freight model just to see if I use it very often.

-- You're a unique and special person, just like everyone else.

View EricWrights's profile

EricWrights

94 posts in 2004 days


#3 posted 07-06-2009 09:40 PM

Also have a look at Dremel. I’ve posted a review here.
http://lumberjocks.com/reviews/816

-- Sawing, sanding, scraping, cutting? Let Rockwell Sonicrafter do the job. http://rockwellsonicrafter.com & A more general blog at http://resay.org

View GaryCN's profile

GaryCN

278 posts in 2687 days


#4 posted 07-07-2009 04:13 AM

I have one, purchased it for the sander but find that I’m using it as a saw quite often.
A nice feature the power cord is about 16 ft, I don’t ever remember needing an extension cord with t.
I have the dust collection accessory and it works very well.

-- Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati

View newguy's profile

newguy

59 posts in 2679 days


#5 posted 07-07-2009 04:30 PM

Just bought the dremel and now wished i would have purchased the Fein. I hesitated with the price but you get what you pay for…...

-- Fred, Parker, Colorado

View chickenguru's profile

chickenguru

45 posts in 1746 days


#6 posted 03-19-2010 05:08 AM

This tool is awsome. Used it to seperate my glued countertop from my new cabinets. decided to add a dish washer after a year of being complete. sitting inside a cabinet and using this requirews ear protection but couldn’t have done it with any other type of tool. Cant speek for the other knock offs but the fein is sweet.

View cjohnson's profile

cjohnson

13 posts in 1521 days


#7 posted 02-09-2011 03:32 AM

I just picked up the Fein Multimaster. I was very hesitant because of the price but I thought back to every other time I buy a tool and try to save money, and end up regretting it, so I spent the $400.

I am absolutely astonished at how good this tool is. Absolutely no comparison to the others that I borrowed in the past. It is so much faster and much easier to control. I find that I am using it more often on the job site. I now just leave it out just in case.

This tool is an absolute time saver and worth every penny when you make your living from carpentry!

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase