Miterset Standard

  • Advertise with us
Review by Jim posted 06-16-2009 11:19 PM 3154 views 1 time favorited 9 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Miterset Standard Miterset Standard No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I saw a review of this and decided to order and give it a try. It’s a fine product—accurate and simple to use. My kind of tool! What is it? It’s a jig that “sets any miter gauge to precise angles”. It’s pretty self explanatory in its use but the extra cool feature is the aluminum “step bar” that’s provided that allows the jig to set any 1/2° angle between 0° and 55°. Simple and time saving.

The inventor also has a miter setting jig for segmented cuts as well, but I’m afraid I didn’t get that one yet so I can’t comment on it.

Their website is

Fine Woodworking had a review of it. And I think the latest issue of Wood Magazine had a review too.


-- Jim,

View Jim's profile


80 posts in 3168 days

9 comments so far

View John Gray's profile

John Gray

2370 posts in 2976 days

#1 posted 06-17-2009 01:30 AM

Thanks for the review Jim.
I have one and it super great for setting angles, don’t know how I got along without it before.

-- Only the Shadow knows....................

View a1Jim's profile


113833 posts in 2668 days

#2 posted 06-17-2009 01:31 AM

Hey Jim
Interesting product thanks for the info.

-- Custom furniture

View cabinetmaster's profile


10874 posts in 2649 days

#3 posted 06-17-2009 01:33 AM

Thanks. I need to look into this one.

-- Jerry--A man can never have enough tools or clamps

View Sawdustonmyshoulder's profile


357 posts in 2719 days

#4 posted 06-17-2009 02:10 AM

Oh, yeah. I got one! It is great for setting angles on your miter gauge.

Highly recommend you all get one.

I have the standard version.

-- Makin' Sawdust!!!

View Splinterman's profile


23059 posts in 2452 days

#5 posted 06-17-2009 01:04 PM

Cool looking tool….value added workshop addition.

View Don K.'s profile

Don K.

1075 posts in 2417 days

#6 posted 06-17-2009 08:49 PM

Thanks for the review…I will have to look into one.

-- Don S.E. OK

View OttawaP's profile


89 posts in 2817 days

#7 posted 06-19-2009 12:32 AM

Could someone explain to me why I didn’t think of this ? Brilliant.

-- Paul

View Sawdustonmyshoulder's profile


357 posts in 2719 days

#8 posted 06-20-2009 02:39 PM


Same reason I didn’t think of the pet rock or the Big Mac.

-- Makin' Sawdust!!!

View firecaster's profile


559 posts in 2509 days

#9 posted 06-21-2009 10:28 PM

Thanks, I’ll be ordering one of these.

-- Father of two sons. Both Eagle Scouts.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics