LumberJocks

Einhell bt-ts 1500 U

  • Advertise with us
Review by tamtum posted 10-20-2015 09:21 AM 4401 views 0 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Einhell bt-ts 1500 U No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I had this table saw. The manufacturer specifications are good but it worked for two years before burned !!!! It is not stable and never accurate.
Finally it has burned and I find the space to put my new dewalt dw745.

-- Alexander , Greece, http://alekosbiki.wordpress.com/




View tamtum's profile

tamtum

197 posts in 1926 days



7 comments so far

View pjones46's profile

pjones46

1001 posts in 2729 days


#1 posted 10-20-2015 10:17 PM

I have never seen them in the USA but have seen them in the UK. Thanks for your review.

-- Respectfully, Paul

View Dutchy's profile

Dutchy

3038 posts in 2254 days


#2 posted 10-22-2015 08:52 AM

Clear. The Einhell is very cheap and so is the quality and therefor succes with your new one. I hope the Dewalt is stable and accurate.

-- https://dutchypatterns.com/

View tamtum's profile

tamtum

197 posts in 1926 days


#3 posted 10-22-2015 10:34 AM

I made this review so clear because I know many guys that they say Einhell is cheap and the motor of the machine is powerful. They make wrong.

-- Alexander , Greece, http://alekosbiki.wordpress.com/

View Wildwood's profile

Wildwood

2379 posts in 2221 days


#4 posted 10-22-2015 12:09 PM

Since never heard of the little saw looked it up and learned not shipped to U.S. Think that saw would cost about $225 dollars here and think can find same low quality table saws here for about same or less money.

Dewalt saws come in many version and very popular here and hope you enjoy your new table saw.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/DEWALT-15-Amp-10-in-Compact-Job-Site-Table-Saw-DW745/100497987

http://www.homedepot.com/p/DEWALT-15-Amp-10-in-Compact-Job-Site-Table-Saw-with-Site-Pro-Modular-Guarding-System-DWE7480/204511988

Good luck with new saw!

-- Bill

View tamtum's profile

tamtum

197 posts in 1926 days


#5 posted 10-22-2015 12:20 PM

In Greece and I think in all Europe the quality machines are expensive. The American machines is too expensive. In America dewalt dw745 cost about 300 dollars and that mean 264 euro. In fact I bought my dewalt dw745 550 euro and that mean 625 US dollars… Thats why exist cheap machines in Europe !!!

-- Alexander , Greece, http://alekosbiki.wordpress.com/

View lcwood's profile

lcwood

218 posts in 2851 days


#6 posted 10-23-2015 06:50 AM

good review. direct to the point.

the blue models are cheap and worst.
maybe the red models like EINHELL-RT TS 1825 U are less worst.

they land in Brazil a few years ago. I got one EINHELL-BTSM 2050 and hate it. for me, it is the last one from this brand.

View Grumpymike's profile

Grumpymike

2284 posts in 2401 days


#7 posted 10-23-2015 08:56 PM

Hmmm, EINHELL … EIN = one, HELL = Hell … Its in the name :)
I know nothing about this saw, but buyer beware, if it’s cheap there is a reason.

I have owned lessor (pun intended) expensive saws in the past, and as I up graded I purchased the best I could afford at the time.
I’m on my third upgrade now and just love my Grizzly cabinet saw.

-- Grumpy old guy, and lookin' good Doin' it. ... Surprise Az.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com