LumberJocks

RIDGID GEN5X Combo Kit, Up For Review + A Giveaway!

  • Advertise with us
Review by woodshopmike posted 08-06-2015 01:50 PM 3852 views 0 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
RIDGID GEN5X Combo Kit, Up For Review + A Giveaway! No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Alright y’all, I’ve recently reviewed the GEN5X line of tools and I gotta say I’m nothing short of impressed with the features, quality, and power.

So, like normal the GEN5X review is on my blog, but what’s awesome (and what everyone is probably more interested in) is that RIDGID is sponsoring a giveaway for the GEN5X Combo Kit.

So if free tools sound good to you then enter the giveaway at the bottom of the review. If free tools don’t sound good then, well you have more self control than me :)

-- www.woodshopmike.com, www.woodshopmikestudio.etsy.com




View woodshopmike's profile

woodshopmike

226 posts in 1810 days



7 comments so far

View Arlin Eastman's profile

Arlin Eastman

4248 posts in 2708 days


#1 posted 08-06-2015 02:29 PM

Well to me something is better then nothing. So I will read your review and put in for the chance to win and the other vets I teach will love to use it too.

-- It is always the right time, to do the right thing.

View woodshopmike's profile

woodshopmike

226 posts in 1810 days


#2 posted 08-06-2015 02:30 PM

Good luck to you Arlin!

-- www.woodshopmike.com, www.woodshopmikestudio.etsy.com

View Arlin Eastman's profile

Arlin Eastman

4248 posts in 2708 days


#3 posted 08-06-2015 06:46 PM

I guess I am not going to. I am not on FB, twitter, or the other ones. So good luck to others.

-- It is always the right time, to do the right thing.

View woodshopmike's profile

woodshopmike

226 posts in 1810 days


#4 posted 08-06-2015 06:52 PM

Arlin,

you can login with your email and still enter with the “click for daily bonus entry” and “visit this page entry”

Just trying to help ya out there :)

-- www.woodshopmike.com, www.woodshopmikestudio.etsy.com

View doubleDD's profile

doubleDD

7703 posts in 2190 days


#5 posted 08-06-2015 07:05 PM

I do not own any Ridgid cordless tools but have used them on occasion. I find them to be built well and handle the demand of todays needs.

-- Dave, Downers Grove, Il. -------- When you run out of ideas, start building your dreams.

View roo60's profile

roo60

4 posts in 1302 days


#6 posted 08-07-2015 09:29 PM

Thank you for the review on the cordless package. Glad to see that 4.0 AH batteries are being given instead of the usual 2.0 AH or 1.5 AH.

View RogerBean's profile

RogerBean

1605 posts in 3100 days


#7 posted 08-09-2015 03:58 PM

A review is a review. A link is a link. A link to your blog is not a review. If you want me to read it, post the actual review here.
Roger

-- "Everybody makes mistakes. A craftsman always fixes them." (Monty Kennedy, "The Checkering and Carving of Gunstocks", 1952)

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com