LumberJocks

Always something.

  • Advertise with us
Review by Routerisstillmyname posted 2023 days ago 2289 views 1 time favorited 9 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Always something. Always something. No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Well, it is dead on 100% accurate measured against my super square inside and out. I would give it 5 stars but falls way short in the locking department.
Good for saw blades, magnet all around, (like it’s little square brother) and nice thick blades. good visible LCD, stable reading and location(not covered by blade). But have to be very careful when using it for what it was designed for that is measuring wall angles due to incredibly lousy locking mechanism.
Get one if it’s on super sale.

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.




View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

677 posts in 2095 days



9 comments so far

View teenagewoodworker's profile

teenagewoodworker

2727 posts in 2355 days


#1 posted 2023 days ago

i have one of these two and i love it. can’t live without one now that i have one.

View Dusty56's profile

Dusty56

11638 posts in 2274 days


#2 posted 2023 days ago

How does it lock in place ?

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

View Frostyjo's profile

Frostyjo

19 posts in 2096 days


#3 posted 2023 days ago

Funny enough, Rockler sent me an email this morning and it is on sale, for $35. Hey Router, great timing, are you on the payroll? I read a few of the reviews at Rockler and they echo Router’s statements above. Here’s the link if anyone is interested.

-- If you can't fix it with a hammer, you have an electrical problem.

View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

677 posts in 2095 days


#4 posted 2023 days ago

How does it lock in place ?

With a very badly designed cam lock that doesn’t lock completely and you need a flat head screw to push it as far as it will go..

you on the payroll?

No, I’m the worse customer they have ;-)

http://s336.photobucket.com/albums/n328/erojo/SPKS/?action=view&current=lock.jpg

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.

View Dusty56's profile

Dusty56

11638 posts in 2274 days


#5 posted 2023 days ago

Thank you for the feedback and the links : )

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

View Karson's profile

Karson

34847 posts in 2987 days


#6 posted 2022 days ago

I got Rocklers e-mail also Thought I’d, get one because it’s also free shipping.

-- I've been blessed with a father who liked to tinker in wood, and a wife who lets me tinker in wood. Southern Delaware karson_morrison@bigfoot.com †

View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

677 posts in 2095 days


#7 posted 2012 days ago

fatigue due to long term use ??? ROFL
Now I’ve heard it all ;-)

read #3

http://www.rockler.com/product.cfm?Offerings_ID=19670&TabSelect=Reviews

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.

View juniorjock's profile

juniorjock

1930 posts in 2352 days


#8 posted 2011 days ago

Makes sense to me.
-JJ

View dlux's profile

dlux

54 posts in 2020 days


#9 posted 1986 days ago

Rockler has this on sale again, but the in-store price has dropped to $30 until 2-27-2009. (No, I don’t work for Rockler but I spent my lunch break drooling over stuff that I can’t afford :)

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase