LumberJocks

Always something.

  • Advertise with us
Review by Routerisstillmyname posted 12-28-2008 03:07 AM 2321 views 1 time favorited 9 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Always something. Always something. No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Well, it is dead on 100% accurate measured against my super square inside and out. I would give it 5 stars but falls way short in the locking department.
Good for saw blades, magnet all around, (like it’s little square brother) and nice thick blades. good visible LCD, stable reading and location(not covered by blade). But have to be very careful when using it for what it was designed for that is measuring wall angles due to incredibly lousy locking mechanism.
Get one if it’s on super sale.

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.




View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

702 posts in 2160 days



9 comments so far

View teenagewoodworker's profile

teenagewoodworker

2727 posts in 2419 days


#1 posted 12-28-2008 03:41 AM

i have one of these two and i love it. can’t live without one now that i have one.

View Dusty56's profile

Dusty56

11657 posts in 2339 days


#2 posted 12-28-2008 07:41 AM

How does it lock in place ?

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

View Frostyjo's profile

Frostyjo

19 posts in 2161 days


#3 posted 12-28-2008 04:40 PM

Funny enough, Rockler sent me an email this morning and it is on sale, for $35. Hey Router, great timing, are you on the payroll? I read a few of the reviews at Rockler and they echo Router’s statements above. Here’s the link if anyone is interested.

-- If you can't fix it with a hammer, you have an electrical problem.

View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

702 posts in 2160 days


#4 posted 12-28-2008 07:51 PM

How does it lock in place ?

With a very badly designed cam lock that doesn’t lock completely and you need a flat head screw to push it as far as it will go..

you on the payroll?

No, I’m the worse customer they have ;-)

http://s336.photobucket.com/albums/n328/erojo/SPKS/?action=view&current=lock.jpg

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.

View Dusty56's profile

Dusty56

11657 posts in 2339 days


#5 posted 12-28-2008 08:36 PM

Thank you for the feedback and the links : )

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

View Karson's profile

Karson

34874 posts in 3051 days


#6 posted 12-29-2008 01:27 AM

I got Rocklers e-mail also Thought I’d, get one because it’s also free shipping.

-- I've been blessed with a father who liked to tinker in wood, and a wife who lets me tinker in wood. Southern Delaware karson_morrison@bigfoot.com †

View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

702 posts in 2160 days


#7 posted 01-08-2009 07:05 AM

fatigue due to long term use ??? ROFL
Now I’ve heard it all ;-)

read #3

http://www.rockler.com/product.cfm?Offerings_ID=19670&TabSelect=Reviews

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.

View juniorjock's profile

juniorjock

1930 posts in 2416 days


#8 posted 01-09-2009 02:50 AM

Makes sense to me.
-JJ

View dlux's profile

dlux

54 posts in 2084 days


#9 posted 02-03-2009 02:18 AM

Rockler has this on sale again, but the in-store price has dropped to $30 until 2-27-2009. (No, I don’t work for Rockler but I spent my lunch break drooling over stuff that I can’t afford :)

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase