LumberJocks

Harborfreight power planer 91062

  • Advertise with us
Review by Farrout posted 12-12-2014 07:17 PM 3668 views 0 times favorited 8 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Harborfreight power planer 91062 No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I suppose as an actual review, I would say that for the price, it fit my needs. Also, I used a 25% discount coupon to get it. So, really good at the price I paid.

Video of the product.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igWpQ9eHs88

-- If we learn from our mistakes, I should be a genius!




View Farrout's profile

Farrout

185 posts in 3234 days



8 comments so far

View nailbanger2's profile

nailbanger2

1041 posts in 3224 days


#1 posted 12-12-2014 08:26 PM

Looks like you are still having problems posting a review. Thanks anyway.

-- Wish I were Norm's Nephew

View Farrout's profile

Farrout

185 posts in 3234 days


#2 posted 12-12-2014 08:45 PM

Why, what’s wrong with it?

-- If we learn from our mistakes, I should be a genius!

View NormG's profile

NormG

6216 posts in 3084 days


#3 posted 12-12-2014 10:13 PM

Sound like it was a good purchase for what you needed

-- Norman - I never never make a mistake, I just change the design.

View Richard's profile

Richard

1917 posts in 2771 days


#4 posted 12-12-2014 11:11 PM


Why, what s wrong with it?

- Farrout


I think he means something like this.
How well did it work , were the adjustments easy and stay set , were the cuts smooth , did it run smooth or jump all over the place .
Not everyone wants to watch the video so a few comments in the posting help.

View Mark Davisson's profile

Mark Davisson

597 posts in 3398 days


#5 posted 12-13-2014 12:08 AM

Good video. To you this product at that price represents value. That’s what I’m looking for, too.

-- I'm selfless because it feels so good!

View paxorion's profile

paxorion

1107 posts in 2126 days


#6 posted 12-13-2014 01:49 AM

Thanks for the review. You inspired me to review my HF electric planer to help folks get some feedback on it’s more expensive sibling.

-- paxorion

View Oldtool's profile

Oldtool

2679 posts in 2271 days


#7 posted 12-13-2014 01:58 AM

Good review, a picture is worth a thousand words, so I guess a video is worth ten fold that. No mention or indication of adverse effects during use, and it will do what you want – that being a rough flattening of one side so the board can be run through your planer \ thicknesser. What more could a woodworker ask for?, and at a good price too.

-- "I am a firm believer in the people. If given the truth, they can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The point is to bring them the real facts." - Abraham Lincoln

View Ken90712's profile

Ken90712

17566 posts in 3269 days


#8 posted 12-13-2014 06:31 PM

5 stars huh? i’m guessing due to only the price?

-- Ken, "Everyday above ground is a good day!"

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com