LumberJocks

LS1013F SAW

  • Advertise with us
Review by grumpygramps posted 07-18-2008 07:33 PM 1586 views 0 times favorited 8 comments Add to Favorites Watch
LS1013F SAW No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I HAVE USED ONE OF THESE SAWS FOR 4 YEARS. IT IS ONE OF THE VERY BEST. IT WAS RATED THE BEST 10 INCH SAW FOR 3 YEARS STRAIGHT. THIS YEAR THERE IS A SAW THAT WAS RATED HIGHER BUT IT COST 1200.00. SO, THIS YEAR ..08.. IT IS RATED THE BEST SAW FOR THE MONEY. I BELEIVE THIS SAW CAN BE SERVICED AT 2 DIFFERENT LOCATIONS HERE IN THE USA. THE SAW BLADE IS ALSO TOPS. IN A SHOP SITUATION YOU MAY WANT ONE SAW FOR ROUGH LUMBER AND ANOTHER FOR FINISH WORK.




View grumpygramps's profile

grumpygramps

2 posts in 2265 days



8 comments so far

View Russel's profile

Russel

2199 posts in 2598 days


#1 posted 07-18-2008 08:41 PM

From the picture I’m surprised the saw works as well as you say. But it is pretty. ;-)

-- Working at Woodworking http://www.VillageLaneFurniture.com

View OutPutter's profile

OutPutter

1194 posts in 2649 days


#2 posted 07-18-2008 09:32 PM

Well that’s definitely a better picture than the other review of this product.

-- Jim

View Brad_Nailor's profile

Brad_Nailor

2531 posts in 2616 days


#3 posted 07-18-2008 11:22 PM

where do you mount the blade? I can see why the dust collection is inferior!

-- http://www.facebook.com/pages/DSO-Designs/297237806954248

View olddutchman's profile

olddutchman

187 posts in 2594 days


#4 posted 07-19-2008 12:39 AM

I have never seen a Living saw!!!

-- Saved, and so grateful, consider who Created it ALL!!!

View motthunter's profile

motthunter

2141 posts in 2457 days


#5 posted 07-19-2008 03:29 AM

a floral design saw… how pretty

-- making sawdust....

View Timber4fun's profile

Timber4fun

215 posts in 2259 days


#6 posted 07-21-2008 01:30 AM

Grumpygramps – do they give you a hard time all the time? I agree – this is a great saw. Very accurate cuts.

-- Tim from Iowa City, IA

View cosmicturner's profile

cosmicturner

403 posts in 2054 days


#7 posted 02-16-2009 07:01 AM

I bought the 10” sliding Makita back in 94 to replace a Sears Radial junk and it has been a precision tool always a pleasure to use (say it every time), still have not changed the blade after thousands of cuts the surface is square and mirror finish you would scratch it if you sanded the cut!....hard to belive but true. Can not speak of the new ones but my old one is sweet money well spent it was not cheap but well worth it
jeffrey p

-- Cosmicturner

View Craftsman on the lake's profile

Craftsman on the lake

2386 posts in 2096 days


#8 posted 02-27-2009 05:47 AM

GREAT REVIEW, NICE PICTURE, BUT WHY ARE WE YELLING!?

-- The smell of wood, coffee in the cup, the wife let's me do my thing, the lake is peaceful.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase