LumberJocks

Worx Jaw Saw dose the job

  • Advertise with us
Review by eddie posted 02-21-2014 06:28 PM 1707 views 0 times favorited 8 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Worx Jaw Saw  dose  the job Worx Jaw Saw  dose  the job Worx Jaw Saw  dose  the job Click the pictures to enlarge them

this was a tool that i saw my next door neighbor trimming some limbs and some were fairly big 2 inches r so and was cutting thur them . asked him about it and he said he order it on line and so far had performed as it was advertised ,last week we had a ice storm that blew thur here and noticed some limbs hanging on my power lines from the pole to the house ,luckily it dint pull the line down and after ice melted used his and got them down in a few mins with the Jaw Saw , so i order one and they do have them on sale now with the Extension Pole Attachment free a 40 $ item and its makes it in to a 12 foot reach its a little on the heavy side with the Extension Pole Attachment on it but gets the limb cut fairly fast , its a good buy at 99 $ and free shipping ,also if you decide to order one it dosnt show on there web site as the Extension Pole Attachment as being free so ask the sells rep, not sure how long this free Extension Pole Attachment is was good a few days ago, and he will add it , so for 99$ it saves a lot of work as i use to use my saw saw with a ladder now its just a lot easier and faster ,its a five star
https://www.worx.com/en-US/WORX-JawSaw-WG307.aspx

-- Jesus Is Alright with me




View eddie's profile

eddie

7392 posts in 1300 days



8 comments so far

View DIYaholic's profile

DIYaholic

13763 posts in 1362 days


#1 posted 02-21-2014 06:53 PM

Seems you found a keeper!

Here in these parts, the power company will trim branches that overhang power lines, for free. No need for me to risk playing near live wires!!! However, this would be good for the normal jobs around one’s property.

Thanks for sharing and taking the time to write up this review!

-- Randy-- I may not be good...but I am slow! If good things come to those who wait.... Why is procratination a bad thing?

View patron's profile

patron

13102 posts in 2028 days


#2 posted 02-21-2014 07:48 PM

never heard of one eddie
how does it work
do you push/pull it
squeeze it
twist it
or pump it up and down

looks like it would be good
to make a coffee table
out of a dinner table

all from the sofa

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle

View eddie's profile

eddie

7392 posts in 1300 days


#3 posted 02-21-2014 07:56 PM

Randy down here they will only trim the line on the poles but from the pole to the house they dont do ,and yes it something that has to be done very,very carefully around the lines it was a bit more time consuming around the lines but away from them it a breeze

-- Jesus Is Alright with me

View eddie's profile

eddie

7392 posts in 1300 days


#4 posted 02-21-2014 07:59 PM

David it has a pull triger on it that is squeezed but during the squeeze do have to keep it pushed up againes the limb,it would cut a couch into well except for the springs :)

-- Jesus Is Alright with me

View dbhost's profile

dbhost

5386 posts in 1919 days


#5 posted 02-21-2014 09:00 PM

I have yet to pull the trigger on one of those (pun intended). I have a couple of trees I need to trim up and my wife is spooked by ladders… This would go a LONG way to solving that problem!

-- My workshop blog can be found at http://daves-workshop.blogspot.com

View eddie's profile

eddie

7392 posts in 1300 days


#6 posted 02-21-2014 09:05 PM

dbhost that’s the reason i got it to, did have to use a ladder on the limbs around the line but mainly be cause i didnt want them to fall on it ,but like cutting limb so i want hit my head on limb while mowing the grass its great

-- Jesus Is Alright with me

View elduque's profile

elduque

31 posts in 590 days


#7 posted 02-22-2014 12:04 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2F_N_pyQT0
I have one. Bought a factory re-conditioned one from WORX ebay store for $54. Nice tool, because it holds the branch while you cut it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t9mFO_CYZbw

View Roger's profile

Roger

14855 posts in 1491 days


#8 posted 02-22-2014 02:36 PM

Thnx for your review eddie. I’ve considered getting one of these for some tree trimming.

-- Roger from KY. Work/Play/Travel Safe. Kentuk55@bellsouth.net

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase