LumberJocks

Router Table Safety Accessory

  • Advertise with us
Review by mmax posted 12-16-2013 06:51 PM 3312 views 0 times favorited 9 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Router Table Safety Accessory Router Table Safety Accessory No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

This is a new product offered by JessEm for the router table and fit a standard 1/4” T slot. The rollers are angled at 5 degrees to steer the material towards the fence. The bearing are have a unique one way roller needle bearing that only allows the rollers to rotate in the direction the material is being fed. Adjustment is quite simple with just a matter of rotating the knurled nob and applying some downward pressure. A 1/4 in hex key can be used to lock them in place if doing long term routing. I’ve used to product for 2 weeks and have not needed to use a feather board thus far. In addition, I have found I get more precise cuts.

-- Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else




View mmax's profile

mmax

153 posts in 2202 days



9 comments so far

View Marcus's profile

Marcus

1080 posts in 766 days


#1 posted 12-17-2013 01:11 AM

Seems like a great idea and they executed it well. I might have to keep an eye out for these.

View woodsmithshop's profile

woodsmithshop

1188 posts in 2292 days


#2 posted 12-17-2013 01:13 AM

I just bought a set of these, haven’t tried it out yet

-- Smitty!!!

View Dedvw's profile

Dedvw

93 posts in 1628 days


#3 posted 12-17-2013 02:43 AM

Those look like the typical top notch quality I see from Jess Em.

View dgage's profile

dgage

35 posts in 1717 days


#4 posted 12-17-2013 05:17 AM

Thanks for posting the review as this definitely looks like something I need, so much so that I just ordered a set.

View Bill H.'s profile

Bill H.

18 posts in 676 days


#5 posted 12-19-2013 12:00 AM

Thanks for the review. These are on my Christmas list.

-- If you can not explain it simply then you don't understand it well enough.

View Surfside's profile

Surfside

3361 posts in 920 days


#6 posted 12-19-2013 10:04 PM

Looks great. Something I want to have. Thanks for the review.

-- "someone has to be wounded for others to be saved, someone has to sacrifice for others to feel happiness, someone has to die so others could live"

View Billp's profile

Billp

784 posts in 2947 days


#7 posted 12-29-2013 02:53 PM

I have these if you have a router table you need to buy these they are great.

-- Billp

View timbertailor's profile

timbertailor

1091 posts in 171 days


#8 posted 12-01-2014 09:56 PM

Well, if Santa sees fit to visit this year, I may have to put this on his list.

Any feed back after a year of use? Good or bad.

Happy Holidays!

-- Brad, Texas, https://www.youtube.com/user/tonkatoytruck/feed

View mmax's profile

mmax

153 posts in 2202 days


#9 posted 12-02-2014 03:22 AM

I appreciate these more every time I use them. The designer should be given an award for them. I don’t recall buying a product that really does as advertised.

-- Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase