JessEm Mite-R-Excel™ Precision Miter Gauge

  • Advertise with us
Review by WayneC posted 06-10-2008 07:43 AM 11157 views 0 times favorited 9 comments Add to Favorites Watch
JessEm Mite-R-Excel™ Precision Miter Gauge JessEm Mite-R-Excel™ Precision Miter Gauge JessEm Mite-R-Excel™ Precision Miter Gauge Click the pictures to enlarge them

This is from an post originally in my blog. This is one sweet miter gauge and is highly recommended. It is a bit spendy and if I had thought things out more in advance I think I would have probably saved my money and gotten their sliding table. It is accurate, easy to set up and built like a tank. It has a 24” fence and can extend to 36”. The gauge has a Dual-Indexing Angle Location System that provides precise “positive stop” angle locating to every ½ degree and a separate vernier scale allowing additional angle settings to 1/10th of a degree.

-- We must guard our enthusiasm as we would our life - James Krenov

View WayneC's profile


12642 posts in 3521 days

9 comments so far

View GaryK's profile


10262 posts in 3412 days

#1 posted 06-10-2008 08:55 AM

Looks heavy duty, that’s for sure.

-- Gary - Never pass up the opportunity to make a mistake look like you planned it that way - Tyler, TX

View Obi's profile


2213 posts in 3661 days

#2 posted 06-10-2008 09:28 AM

I’m jealous…

View teenagewoodworker's profile


2727 posts in 3192 days

#3 posted 06-10-2008 12:29 PM

that’s nice. thanks for the review.

View MrWoody's profile


315 posts in 3198 days

#4 posted 06-10-2008 01:33 PM

I have had this gauge for about 3 years and also highly recommend it.

-- If we learn from our mistakes, I'm getting a fantastic education.

View Grumpy's profile


21459 posts in 3275 days

#5 posted 06-11-2008 12:33 AM

Very impressive piece of equipment.

-- Grumpy - "Always look on the bright side of life"- Monty Python

View sIKE's profile


1271 posts in 3178 days

#6 posted 06-11-2008 02:04 AM

I was in a Woodcraft this morning and they had both the gauge and slider on display. The slider was so smooth, but it took up allot of space to the left of the table.

-- //FC - Round Rock, TX - "Experience is what you get just after you need it"

View Scott Bryan's profile

Scott Bryan

27251 posts in 3246 days

#7 posted 06-12-2008 11:06 AM


This is a nice review. This does look like a nice tablesaw upgrade. Thanks for the post.

-- Challenges are what make life interesting; overcoming them is what makes life meaningful- Joshua Marine

View TroutGuy's profile


224 posts in 3136 days

#8 posted 06-21-2008 08:40 PM

I have had mine for nearly two years now, and it works great. Rock solid, and the angles are on the money. My only complaint is that you usually can’t use the flip-stop when you attach a sacrificial face. I’m still ‘imagineering’ that issue…

-- There is nothing in the world more dangerous, than a woodworker who knows how to read a micrometer...

View DanMcGarigle's profile


1 post in 1848 days

#9 posted 10-07-2011 10:10 AM

The JessEm Mite-R-Excel fence is a GREAT TOOL. After daily use for 2 years, and no signs of wearing, I find that it is worth every penny. GREAT DESIGN, and Manufacture !

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics