LumberJocks

Fantastic Product

  • Advertise with us
Review by wncguy posted 01-30-2013 03:45 PM 1469 views 7 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Fantastic Product No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Rhynosoft pads have been mentioned/rated before & thanks again to Charles Neil for mentioning them in one of his videos. I’m finishing my 1st box & ordered some of these pads in various grits. Used the 320 for the arm-r-seal fiinsh. Pads are great to work with, tore one sheet in half & still has plenty of life left.
Pads don’t crinkle like paper backed. Conforms nicely to the piece.
$10.75/box of 20 pads 4 1/2×5 1/2. Grits available from 180 to 1200
Web site is www.industrialabrasives.com
Link to the specific page ( I hope)
http://www.industrialabrasives.com/412-x-512-rhynosoft-pad-3600p-20box-p-1656.html

-- Any man can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a Dad




View wncguy's profile

wncguy

228 posts in 1065 days



7 comments so far

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112936 posts in 2330 days


#1 posted 01-30-2013 03:58 PM

Thanks for the review,sounds like a great product .

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View Ken90712's profile

Ken90712

15337 posts in 1941 days


#2 posted 01-30-2013 04:33 PM

This is the only place I buy my sand-paper. There prices are great, and the 5 inch pads last longer than any other paper I have used on End Grain Cutting Boards. I have tried alot of different paper as well. After seeing Charles Neil’s video I ordered these as well. Great post.

-- Ken, "Everyday above ground is a good day!"

View shelly_b's profile

shelly_b

848 posts in 870 days


#3 posted 01-30-2013 11:56 PM

these sound great! i’m going to have to give them a try!

View dustyal's profile

dustyal

1220 posts in 2228 days


#4 posted 01-31-2013 01:32 AM

Thanks for posting… and thank you for the link… I wish more LJ’ers would take the time to post the link where they found the product they are using or reviewing.

-- Al H. - small shop, small projects...

View Bigrock's profile

Bigrock

253 posts in 1715 days


#5 posted 01-31-2013 03:19 AM

Hi:
You got on the right bus this time. This sand paper is not only good but tough. I look for better sand paper for years, and have a drawer full. The stuff just did not last. I found this Rhynsoft sandpaper about four years ago, and I now use it all the time. I get mine from the same place you do. I hope you enjoy using it as much as I have.

View CharlesNeil's profile

CharlesNeil

1171 posts in 2623 days


#6 posted 01-31-2013 05:23 PM

yea man, you cant beat the products or Industriasl abrasives !!! just the best , and a small family owned business to boot. a WIN WIN in my book

View CplSteel's profile

CplSteel

142 posts in 917 days


#7 posted 02-13-2013 01:24 AM

I bought some because of this post. Lets see if they live up to the hype.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase