LumberJocks

Bessey Band clamp

  • Advertise with us
Review by AJswoodshop posted 12-26-2012 02:07 AM 1820 views 0 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Bessey Band clamp Bessey Band clamp No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

When you making 45 degree miters you can’t clamp it together using regular clamps. This is when a Band Clamp comes in handy. This bessey band clamp will allow you to clamp together 45 degree miters and keep the entire frame perfectly square. The corner clamp get hooked on to a belt, which clamps the frame together. When you need it, it’s the only thing that will do the job!

-- If I can do it.....so can you! -AJswoodshop




View AJswoodshop's profile

AJswoodshop

1057 posts in 934 days



7 comments so far

View Straightbowed's profile

Straightbowed

717 posts in 956 days


#1 posted 12-26-2012 04:51 AM

you can clamp 45 corners by simply taking your cutoffs and regluing them to the sides and using clamps thats how I glue my boxes up and when they are dry go to the bandsaw and cut them off then plane it down just sayin

-- Stevo, work in tha city woodshop in the country

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112104 posts in 2235 days


#2 posted 12-26-2012 05:24 AM

Another super Review AJ

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View redryder's profile

redryder

2160 posts in 1760 days


#3 posted 12-26-2012 06:02 AM

I bought one of these a few weeks ago.
Got to say, it will definitely put the squeeze on a miter….......................

-- mike...............

View Greg..the Cajun  Box Sculptor's profile

Greg..the Cajun Box Sculptor

5110 posts in 1966 days


#4 posted 12-26-2012 06:11 AM

I just ordered 2 of these last week with a gift certificate I had from highland woodworking. Have not received them yet but glad to read your review.
I use picture frame clamps to glue up my boxes and it has worked great on onver 100 box glue ups.

-- If retiring is having the time to be able to do what you enjoy then I have always been retired.

View bobasaurus's profile

bobasaurus

1261 posts in 1842 days


#5 posted 12-26-2012 06:20 AM

I have two of these for box glue-ups and love them. They’ve held up for maybe 5 years now with no problems. Great clamps.

-- Allen, Colorado

View Straightbowed's profile

Straightbowed

717 posts in 956 days


#6 posted 12-26-2012 08:42 PM

think Im gonna get one quit doin it the hard way

-- Stevo, work in tha city woodshop in the country

View RandyMorter's profile

RandyMorter

227 posts in 1348 days


#7 posted 01-04-2013 02:52 AM

I have one and have used it for gluing boxes. I like it other than sometimes it’s a pain to get it in place. A dry run before glue up helps to get the size and corners in place.

-- Randy Morter, Phoenix, AZ

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase