LumberJocks

Kreg True flex featherboard.

  • Advertise with us
Review by AJswoodshop posted 12-25-2012 09:06 PM 2451 views 0 times favorited 11 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Kreg True flex featherboard. No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

For Christmas I asked for a featherboard. Before I got the featherboard I was using two pushsticks. One to hold the workpiece against the fence, and the other to push it through the saw. It worked well but it was a little uncomfortable. The Kreg true flex featherboard fixed all of those problems. The fingers on the featherboard push the workpiece tight against the fence, and it can adjust to fit the width of you workpiece. It can fit almost every T-slot, and runner track. It’s great for a Table saw, band saw, even a router table. It’s a great jig that I highly recommend.

-- If I can do it.....so can you! -AJswoodshop




View AJswoodshop's profile

AJswoodshop

1057 posts in 997 days



11 comments so far

View pintodeluxe's profile

pintodeluxe

3513 posts in 1534 days


#1 posted 12-25-2012 09:24 PM

Yes, I like this featherboard too. It has better spring action compared to my Bench Dog feather boards. The Kreg is not too stiff, just right.

-- Willie, Washington "If You Choose Not To Decide, You Still Have Made a Choice" - Rush

View AJswoodshop's profile

AJswoodshop

1057 posts in 997 days


#2 posted 12-25-2012 09:28 PM

Your right! It”s a handy tool to have!

-- If I can do it.....so can you! -AJswoodshop

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112503 posts in 2297 days


#3 posted 12-25-2012 09:32 PM

That looks cool thanks for the review AJ

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View whitebeast88's profile

whitebeast88

3570 posts in 911 days


#4 posted 12-25-2012 10:38 PM

thanks for the review aj i’ve been wanting to buy me one just haven’t yet.

-- Marty.Athens,AL

View Chris Moellering's profile

Chris Moellering

224 posts in 1368 days


#5 posted 12-25-2012 11:07 PM

I agree, I picked up one of these not too long ago and use it all the time. Great little investment.

-- Grace & peace, Chris+

View Joe Lyddon's profile

Joe Lyddon

7877 posts in 2773 days


#6 posted 12-25-2012 11:53 PM

Those are very nice & COOL featherboards! You can adjust them for either side… NICE!

You did ALL RIGHT!

Thank you.

-- Have Fun! Joe Lyddon - Alta Loma, CA USA - Home: http://www.WoodworkStuff.net ... My Small Gallery: http://www.ncwoodworker.net/pp/showgallery.php?ppuser=1389&cat=500"

View Uncle_Salty's profile

Uncle_Salty

182 posts in 1793 days


#7 posted 12-26-2012 01:44 AM

Been using them at the school for two years. They are vey good. I have a magnetic feather board, but the fingers are too short.

View William's profile

William

9217 posts in 1563 days


#8 posted 12-26-2012 03:00 AM

I have two of these and do have a problem with them. I only have two, and moving them between my table saw, router, and two bandsaws, I sometimes lose track of where they’re at. One of these days I am going to have the cash to buy more of them.
I have other featherboards. I just like these best.

-- http://wddsrfinewoodworks.blogspot.com/

View shelly_b's profile

shelly_b

848 posts in 838 days


#9 posted 12-28-2012 03:13 AM

I also have one of these and really like it

View mveach's profile

mveach

56 posts in 1103 days


#10 posted 01-03-2013 08:29 AM

You can also double these up with a spacer between them for vertical work.

View Purrmaster's profile

Purrmaster

806 posts in 813 days


#11 posted 01-10-2013 07:36 AM

I’ll second that this is a good featherboard. I just got one and I like it. Nice and solid and it holds well. I plan to get a couple more.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase