LumberJocks

Best cut I've found; on Sale from WoodPeckers for $77

  • Advertise with us
Review by steve posted 12-16-2012 01:45 AM 2117 views 1 time favorited 13 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Best cut I've found; on Sale from WoodPeckers for $77 No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

*unwatched

TS 2000 RIDGE CARBIDE SAW BLADE

great blade!

Best blade I ever used.

If you don’t like it…don’t reply then, ok.

-- steve/USA




View steve's profile

steve

338 posts in 679 days



13 comments so far

View madts's profile

madts

1280 posts in 1026 days


#1 posted 12-16-2012 05:03 AM

This sounds like an ad. to me

-- Thor and Odin are still the greatest of Gods.

View steve's profile

steve

338 posts in 679 days


#2 posted 12-16-2012 05:09 AM

ha.

-- steve/USA

View Dusty56's profile

Dusty56

11663 posts in 2374 days


#3 posted 12-16-2012 05:38 AM

Did you copy your “review” word for word from the manufacturers home site ? Sad to say the least : (
How long have you owned it and actually used it ? What have you cut with it ?
What the H&%% are “WH style carbide teeth ” ?
How much did you pay for it and what saw are you using it on ?

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112296 posts in 2263 days


#4 posted 12-16-2012 06:33 AM

Joe thanks for the Review ,perhaps you don’t know there are a good number of kid members?
Some of the gang gets a little suspicious since we get a lot of spam on LJs

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View AttainableApex's profile

AttainableApex

338 posts in 1519 days


#5 posted 12-16-2012 08:08 AM

so does it even cut well?

-- Ben L

View Howie's profile

Howie

2656 posts in 1609 days


#6 posted 12-16-2012 01:05 PM

I really thought this was for reviews and comments (good or bad) from everyone that owned that particular product.
Jim is right about the kids.

-- Life is good.

View Mike67's profile

Mike67

96 posts in 2022 days


#7 posted 12-16-2012 02:18 PM

Can the mods please remove the language?

View blackcherry's profile

blackcherry

3169 posts in 2509 days


#8 posted 12-16-2012 05:31 PM

Here one for the Joe column…I’ve been using these blades TS 2000 RIDGE CARBIDE since the early 80’s and can say they are one of the best blade on the market bar none. I mainly cut kiln dry hardwoods from cherry to the hardest rosewood you can cut. Fellow Jock’s its only a review let not get our knicker tied up in a bunch…BC

View Bertha's profile

Bertha

12951 posts in 1379 days


#9 posted 12-16-2012 05:46 PM

Joe just putting it out there. I’d like to hear the specs on this blade; Cherry? Joe? The price is Forrestish (is that a word? is now), so I’m curious.

-- My dad and I built a 65 chev pick up.I killed trannys in that thing for some reason-Hog

View blackcherry's profile

blackcherry

3169 posts in 2509 days


#10 posted 12-16-2012 05:57 PM

Bertha here the blade manufacturer web page…http://ridgecarbidetool.com/specials/10-ts2000.html...I really like these blades I even have dado set in my shop. BC

View Bertha's profile

Bertha

12951 posts in 1379 days


#11 posted 12-16-2012 06:03 PM

Dang, Cherry, the dado’s are very reasonably priced. Thanks for the link, hoss. al

-- My dad and I built a 65 chev pick up.I killed trannys in that thing for some reason-Hog

View rdjack21's profile

rdjack21

265 posts in 1613 days


#12 posted 12-17-2012 03:45 AM

I have the new Ultra TS2000 and love it. I also have the dado master but have only used it a couple of times but those two times it did an exalant job.

-- --- Richard Jackson

View REL's profile

REL

47 posts in 2343 days


#13 posted 12-17-2012 10:24 PM

Ridge TS 2000 great blade. Use it all the time on my industrial SawStop. I like it better than my Forest blade, maybe because it was a bit less expensive. I own two Ridge blades, both indentical, haven’t used the second one yet. The first one cuts like butter even after 5-6 years of use. Went right to the plant in Lindenhurst, NJ ? when I bought the first one.

Unfortunately didn’t get your pricing on either blade. I paid about $90.00 for each. Still worth the price.

-- REL, North Jersey

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase