LumberJocks

BucketMAX by ShopVac

  • Advertise with us
Review by ParksArt posted 04-21-2012 03:19 AM 4020 views 0 times favorited 7 comments Add to Favorites Watch
BucketMAX by ShopVac No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Here’s my video review of the small ShopVac BucketMAX vacuum:




View ParksArt's profile

ParksArt

26 posts in 895 days



7 comments so far

View NiteWalker's profile

NiteWalker

2710 posts in 1231 days


#1 posted 04-21-2012 05:26 AM

That’s pretty cool. :)
Thanks for the review.

I might grab a couple to dedicate to a couple of machines instead of attempting to roll around my bigger vac.

-- He who dies with the most tools... dies with the emptiest wallet.

View Dlow's profile

Dlow

70 posts in 1342 days


#2 posted 04-21-2012 11:55 AM

The safety feature you mentioned is actually just a float valve. The ball acts as a float when using it for fluids, when the water level gets high enough it raises the ball to block the suction port off and keep the liquid from getting blown out the exhaust port and getting in the motor. Although it does what you said, it won’t shut the motor off like a true safety mechanism would. Good review.

View felkadelic's profile

felkadelic

193 posts in 1194 days


#3 posted 04-21-2012 11:11 PM

I picked up one of these a few weeks ago. I’ve been impressed with the suction power but I need to find a way to fasten it down—they’re pretty top heavy

View ParksArt's profile

ParksArt

26 posts in 895 days


#4 posted 04-21-2012 11:35 PM

You are right.. it is a bit top heavy if pulling on the hose and all….which is what I do to scoot it around my shop hehe. I wonder if a brick in the bottom of the bucket would remedy that?

View NiteWalker's profile

NiteWalker

2710 posts in 1231 days


#5 posted 04-22-2012 01:38 AM

For the one I plan on dedicating to hand routing I was thinking of wall mounting it.

-- He who dies with the most tools... dies with the emptiest wallet.

View ParksArt's profile

ParksArt

26 posts in 895 days


#6 posted 04-22-2012 01:42 AM

Cool. Be sure and post pics of your finished product!

View Dusty56's profile

Dusty56

11659 posts in 2342 days


#7 posted 04-22-2012 03:28 PM

Nice review and video work : )

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase