LumberJocks

H7507 Router Extension Table for Table Saw

  • Advertise with us
Review by Pie posted 04-03-2012 11:34 PM 4193 views 0 times favorited 10 comments Add to Favorites Watch
H7507 Router Extension Table for Table Saw H7507 Router Extension Table for Table Saw H7507 Router Extension Table for Table Saw Click the pictures to enlarge them

With birthday approaching and my wife asking me what i wanted…..I jumped on this for my t-saw. Installing this by yourself is very doable, but is a bit frustrating. Being cast iron, the surface is very flat, even and the two inserts provided are made of metal (not plastic). I had to make my own fence which was easy enough even without the instructions in the manual. I’ve only used the router extension twice and everything worked as advertised. Grizzly continues to make excellent products and their customer service is great.

-- Pie




View Pie's profile

Pie

187 posts in 2092 days



10 comments so far

View John's profile

John

341 posts in 2485 days


#1 posted 04-04-2012 01:26 PM

thanks for the review! how do you mount your router and how do you make sure it’s centered?

-- John - Central PA - http://affyx.wordpress.com

View Pie's profile

Pie

187 posts in 2092 days


#2 posted 04-04-2012 10:31 PM

Your welcome, JC. I took some pics of how I mounted my router but if your go to the Grizzly website and look at the pics of the extension table you can see the hold-downs. Centering, i just used a ruler and measured it across until I was satisfied my router was as centered as it was gonna get.

-- Pie

View StumpyNubs's profile

StumpyNubs

6234 posts in 1487 days


#3 posted 04-04-2012 11:07 PM

Looks nice!

Thanks for posting!
-Jim, aka “Stumpy Nubs”
Latest episode of Blue Collar Woodworking is now online!

-- It's the best woodworking show since the invention of wood... New episodes at: http://www.stumpynubs.com

View Paul's profile

Paul

217 posts in 2139 days


#4 posted 04-06-2012 02:32 AM

Looks like a nightmare to change the bit.

View Pie's profile

Pie

187 posts in 2092 days


#5 posted 04-06-2012 11:34 PM

After popping out the insert (easy enuff to do) there is plenty of room to change the bits.

-- Pie

View dargo's profile

dargo

7 posts in 925 days


#6 posted 04-10-2012 01:36 PM

I agree.. I have 4 grizzly machines and cannot beat the value of these machines. I call my 20” planer “the Beast”... Customer service is great as well. The guy I deal with seems to care about me making money..

View b2rtch's profile

b2rtch

4341 posts in 1735 days


#7 posted 05-01-2012 05:57 PM

I was looking at the same table but it bothers me that there is not slot for hold down or for miter gauge and no fence.
Yesterday I was looking at the ProMax on Amazon and I think that for another $40.00 or so I would like it better.

http://www.amazon.com/Bench-Dog-40-102-ProMax-Extension/dp/B001TDLSUS/ref=pd_sim_sbs_hi_11

-- Bert

View Bertha's profile

Bertha

12951 posts in 1380 days


#8 posted 05-01-2012 06:12 PM

^it’s really handsome. I’ve got the BenchDog version and it was a BEAR to install by myself.

-- My dad and I built a 65 chev pick up.I killed trannys in that thing for some reason-Hog

View Pie's profile

Pie

187 posts in 2092 days


#9 posted 05-04-2012 01:01 AM

b2rtch – that router extension looks pretty nice. I agree about the slot for the miter gauge but I like the fact that the table is one piece making for a very flat table.

-- Pie

View csifishguy's profile

csifishguy

63 posts in 1778 days


#10 posted 12-29-2013 11:01 PM

I have the same router table I installed a new titan router check out my review you may want one for yours

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase