LumberJocks

rockler 20% off sale 'LEG-UP' PANEL LIFTER

  • Advertise with us
Review by patron posted 02-04-2012 05:50 AM 3162 views 0 times favorited 13 comments Add to Favorites Watch
rockler 20% off sale  'LEG-UP' PANEL LIFTER rockler 20% off sale  'LEG-UP' PANEL LIFTER rockler 20% off sale  'LEG-UP' PANEL LIFTER Click the pictures to enlarge them

got this e-mail from rockler

http://www.rockler.com/product.cfm?page=31120&utm_source=NL&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=V2083

so what the heck i’m tired of dragging and working sheet goods
onto the table saw
anything that helps is better than a sprained back at this point

i ordered it last week and it arrived today
simple to hook up and use
it can be bolted to the rail for the fence
or to the hang down fin on the table edge
and comes with a stick-on rubber booty
to keep from scratching the underside of the panel
as it rotates up
when you slide the panel over to the fence
it drops back down out of the way
(i did bend mine slightly so i don’t catch my foot on it )

i also got this little biscuit gauge for $2.99
i can see what size biscuit to use
so it doesn’t come out the side
(like for mitered frames)

and a 12’ center finding tape that sticks on my chop saw table
easier than messing with the tape and coming in from both ends

so all together

Order Notes: *
Qty Item # Item Stock
Status Price Total
1 31447 Biscuit Cutter Gauge
In Stock
Sorry, this product is not eligible for promotional discounts. In Stock SALE $2.99 (Reg. $5.99) $2.99
50% discount
1 23699 12’ Centerpoint┬« Bench Tape
In Stock
Sorry, this product is not eligible for promotional discounts. In Stock SALE $2.99 (Reg. $10.99) $2.99
73% discount
1
47629 Leg Up Table Saw Panel-Lifter, 58008
In Stock In Stock $39.99 $39.99

Merchandise Total: $45.97
Promotion: 20% Off One Item – $8.00
Shipping and Handling: $8.99
Subtotal: $46.96
Estimated Sales Tax:
$0.00
Total: $46.96*

made in the USA !

next time i need to do sheet goods
i wont procrastinate so much lol

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle




View patron's profile

patron

13171 posts in 2089 days



13 comments so far

View jack1's profile

jack1

1952 posts in 2775 days


#1 posted 02-04-2012 06:11 AM

I still say you shoulda gotten a Milwaukee panel saw like mine…

-- jack -- ...measure once, curse twice!

View jack1's profile

jack1

1952 posts in 2775 days


#2 posted 02-04-2012 06:11 AM

;0)

-- jack -- ...measure once, curse twice!

View Joe Lyddon's profile

Joe Lyddon

7936 posts in 2800 days


#3 posted 02-04-2012 06:15 AM

Looks good, David!

Anything to make it easier on your back is worth every penny!

You did good!

Thank you.

-- Have Fun! Joe Lyddon - Alta Loma, CA USA - Home: http://www.WoodworkStuff.net ... My Small Gallery: http://www.ncwoodworker.net/pp/showgallery.php?ppuser=1389&cat=500"

View patron's profile

patron

13171 posts in 2089 days


#4 posted 02-04-2012 06:21 AM

well jack
all i have right now is a big shop floor
(and a small cluttered existing one)
when the shop is done
a panel saw is a good idea

you got that right joe

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle

View Bob Kollman's profile

Bob Kollman

1797 posts in 1939 days


#5 posted 02-04-2012 08:37 AM

Good buy Mister, I don’t even have room for a ply wood panel in my shop ;)
So the guy at the hard wood store takes pity on me and cuts my panels for me.

-- Bob Kenosha Wi.

View KOVA's profile

KOVA

1311 posts in 1126 days


#6 posted 02-04-2012 09:01 AM

DAVID PURCHASE VERY GOOD!! Enjoy it ;-D

-- KOVA, EL CARPINTERO DEL PUEBLO https://www.facebook.com/pages/El-Carpintero-Del-Pueblo/148976618479733

View lanwater's profile

lanwater

3100 posts in 1682 days


#7 posted 02-04-2012 09:06 AM

I hve been looking at that for a while but never bought it.
I didn’t how well it works.

Thanks for the review.

-- Abbas, Castro Valley, CA

View stefang's profile

stefang

13633 posts in 2082 days


#8 posted 02-04-2012 01:04 PM

Good review David. I can only handle half sheets in my shop, but such a device would make even them easier to handle. Now you can build that plywood boat so you can sail over here to visit us in Norway!

-- Mike, an American living in Norway.

View ellen35's profile

ellen35

2596 posts in 2180 days


#9 posted 02-04-2012 01:57 PM

David, you are quite the bargain hunter!
I’m really pleased you got that panel lifter. Your back probably is too!
Now get to work!
Ellen

-- "Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good." Voltaire

View patron's profile

patron

13171 posts in 2089 days


#10 posted 02-04-2012 02:30 PM

geez

it’s only 5:30 am here

i need more coffee

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle

View SPalm's profile

SPalm

4935 posts in 2630 days


#11 posted 02-04-2012 03:26 PM

Good Morning David,

Also that biscuit measure thingy is kind of neat.
Guess I could make one, but I like that one.
And it is blue.

Thanks,
Steve

-- -- I'm no rocket surgeon

View patron's profile

patron

13171 posts in 2089 days


#12 posted 02-04-2012 03:35 PM

morning steve

at $2.99 it sure is hard to beat
pushing in the shoe of the biscuit jointer
to measure the tooth of the blade for depth
and width is tedious and the blade is sharp

i just noticed that the thingy
has a center hash mark place too
great for 90 deg. butt joints
as it will tell you if the rail is to narrow for the biscuit

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle

View woodsmithshop's profile

woodsmithshop

1188 posts in 2293 days


#13 posted 02-04-2012 07:49 PM

you will like the panel lifter, I built my own on the end of my infeed table, it was just too hard to lay a full sheet of 3/4 ply down without dropping it.

-- Smitty!!!

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase