Ridgid EB4424 oscillating sander

  • Advertise with us
Review by njcraftsman posted 07-30-2010 04:58 AM 6135 views 0 times favorited 39 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Ridgid EB4424 oscillating sander No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Bought this one based on the reviews a year ago and Im not sorry I did! This is a great sander both. I love the ability to go from a spindle sander to the belt. Even came with plenty of diff. spindle sizes. The dust collection has been great, and it’s so quiet. This is a huge time saver on projects. At $200.00 this is a must have for the shop.

-- " There is no more important rule than to wear these, SAFTEY GLASSES"

View njcraftsman's profile


58 posts in 2138 days

39 comments so far

View NBeener's profile


4808 posts in 2211 days

#1 posted 07-30-2010 05:00 AM


Quite a few of us have them, and … almost all seem to love them.

Thanks for the write-up !

-- -- Neil

View longgone's profile


5688 posts in 2345 days

#2 posted 07-30-2010 05:23 AM

I use mine alot and it is a valuable addition to my shop at a very affordable cost.

View Tim29's profile


307 posts in 2187 days

#3 posted 07-30-2010 06:14 AM

This is a great sander. I have one and use it all the time.

-- Tim, Nevada MO

View Jim K's profile

Jim K

94 posts in 2174 days

#4 posted 07-30-2010 06:29 AM

I like mine too.
i have has mine for 5 months now.

View jasony's profile


47 posts in 2115 days

#5 posted 07-30-2010 07:33 AM

have it, love it. Great sander.

View Abbott's profile


2570 posts in 2340 days

#6 posted 07-30-2010 07:45 AM

I like mine.

-- Ohh mann...pancakes and boobies...I'll bet that's what Heaven is like! ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣

View Dusty56's profile


11777 posts in 2725 days

#7 posted 07-30-2010 11:59 AM

No complaints on mine either : )

-- I'm absolutely positive that I couldn't be more uncertain!

View Scott Bryan's profile

Scott Bryan

27251 posts in 2859 days

#8 posted 07-30-2010 12:39 PM

I have one of these on my list as well and will add it to my shop when my wife gives me an advance on my allowance. Thanks for the review.

-- Challenges are what make life interesting; overcoming them is what makes life meaningful- Joshua Marine

View kshipp's profile


179 posts in 2815 days

#9 posted 07-30-2010 01:01 PM

I love mine too. Just using it this morning in fact. And I’m always surprised at how quiet it is. Especially because it was 5a and I live in an apartment. Hopefully my neighbors also think it’s quiet.

-- Kyle Shipp,

View ellen35's profile


2651 posts in 2469 days

#10 posted 07-30-2010 01:16 PM

Love mine too… anything that cuts down on intricate hand sanding gets my vote.

-- "Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good." Voltaire

View jim C's profile

jim C

1463 posts in 2135 days

#11 posted 07-30-2010 02:21 PM

I have one and love it.
Could be the best product Ridgid has come up with… to the 3650 T.S.

-- When I was a boy, I was told "anyone can be President", now I'm beginning to believe it!

View JimNEB's profile


239 posts in 2105 days

#12 posted 07-30-2010 04:53 PM

I’ve had mine since the beginning of the summer and its already proved its worth. I find all kinds of ways to use it.

-- Jim, Nebraska

View Dukegijoe's profile


55 posts in 2086 days

#13 posted 07-30-2010 05:49 PM

I went to the box store to buy new paper for the spindles, and the manager of the tool department told me they are discontinuing the sander. I couldn’t believe it. Anybody know if there is any truth to that? I would hate to see a good tool go!

-- Anybody can become a woodworker, but only a Craftsmen can hide his mistakes! - Walter Blodgett

View reggiek's profile


2240 posts in 2307 days

#14 posted 07-30-2010 06:51 PM

Hopefully it is just the box store might not be carrying it anymore…A few of the Borg are discontinuing carrying Rigid tools…do not know why…Maybe it is due to the cheapo stuff they can sell by Ryobi and Craftsman? I would find it rediculous for Ridgid to discontinue such a useful tool?

I too have this sander and the only problem I have had was one of the sleeves would not go on the rubber…no mater how much talcum I put on it…..I had to stretch it out on a clamp spreader….but it works fine now….I would agree with everyone else above…and all the reviews (I researched this in great detail for such a small purchase)....I have used this sander more than any other in my shop….it is so convenient…even the belt is great.

-- Woodworking.....My small slice of heaven!

View chewbuddy13's profile


150 posts in 2322 days

#15 posted 07-30-2010 11:05 PM

I have this as well, it is great.

showing 1 through 15 of 39 comments

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics