LumberJocks

Charles Neil Free Project Videos

  • Advertise with us
Review by Wolffarmer posted 07-06-2010 05:20 AM 2856 views 2 times favorited 8 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Charles Neil Free Project Videos No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

While I am not an experienced woodworker I do occasionally gain skills and knowledge. I would like to recommend these free videos by Charles. I can’t say how much I have learned from them other than I feel I have gotten more out of these videos than all of the other free things I have seen on the internet, combined. Really a first class instruction and a down home feeling in the production.

Project Videos

-- That was not wormy wood when I started working on it.




View Wolffarmer's profile

Wolffarmer

393 posts in 1989 days



8 comments so far

View a1Jim's profile

a1Jim

112933 posts in 2328 days


#1 posted 07-06-2010 05:33 AM

Charles has all kinds great information on all his videos. Super review.

-- http://artisticwoodstudio.com Custom furniture

View Wolffarmer's profile

Wolffarmer

393 posts in 1989 days


#2 posted 07-06-2010 05:48 AM

Yeah, I should have added that I have just began to scratch the surface of his site.

-- That was not wormy wood when I started working on it.

View RBWoodworker's profile

RBWoodworker

418 posts in 2102 days


#3 posted 07-06-2010 08:35 AM

I have a few of Charles Video’s and I absolutely love them.. Very thorough and informative..am working to try and collect all of his dvd’s.

-- Randall Child http://www.racfurniture.com/

View Howie's profile

Howie

2656 posts in 1674 days


#4 posted 07-06-2010 09:55 PM

Charles’ vids are presented in what I would term “A good old boy” format. Nothing fancy, just straight forward
with a little humor thrown in.
I’ve watched several of them and feel like I learned something from everyone. Well worth my time that’s for sure.

-- Life is good.

View Beginningwoodworker's profile

Beginningwoodworker

13347 posts in 2424 days


#5 posted 07-06-2010 10:05 PM

Charles videos are great.

-- CJIII Future cabinetmaker

View DAWG's profile

DAWG

2850 posts in 1888 days


#6 posted 07-07-2010 04:04 AM

Thanks for the review and the link.

-- Luke 23: 42-43

View Dave's profile

Dave

11205 posts in 1591 days


#7 posted 01-03-2011 06:03 AM

I agree i have watched them many times. And I find myself going back for reference.

-- Superdav "No matter where you go - there you are." http://chiselandforge.com

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase