Great compressor!

  • Advertise with us
Review by Beginningwoodworker posted 03-06-2010 05:01 AM 2386 views 0 times favorited 14 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Great compressor! Great compressor! No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I recently bought my Bostitch Trim Air compressor. from for $80.30 and UPS delivered it in a couple of days. There was no damage to either the factory packaging, nor the compressor. I am real impress so far.


  • Light weight., It is easy lug it around when I need to nail up some cabinets or trim.
  • Powerful enough to run my finish and brad nailers. I have not tried it with a framing nailer yet.
  • Noise level. At 75 db, the Bostitch I think its quietest in its class.


I have not found not so far.

For what pay for it, its a great compressor and it get the job done.

View Beginningwoodworker's profile


13347 posts in 2764 days

14 comments so far

View NBeener's profile


4808 posts in 2265 days

#1 posted 03-06-2010 05:05 AM

You got that for eighty bucks????


For lots of woodworkers, I could see it being a great compressor even if it didn’t like powering a framing nailer. I’m guessing that pin and brad are what most of us use, most of the time, anyway.

One thing, though, Charles: you forgot to mention how darned cute it is, too :-)

Nice tool. Nice write-up.

-- -- Neil

View Beginningwoodworker's profile


13347 posts in 2764 days

#2 posted 03-06-2010 05:08 AM

Yes Neil its an $153 bucks now.

View patron's profile


13422 posts in 2432 days

#3 posted 03-06-2010 05:14 AM

wow , charles ,

that will toot your horn !

nice deal .

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle

View Newfounlandwood's profile


63 posts in 2126 days

#4 posted 03-06-2010 05:14 AM

Nice review, I’ve been looking for a nice compressor. Too bad about the price hike.


-- My fault, my failure, is not in the passions I have, but in my lack of control of them.

View degoose's profile


7143 posts in 2446 days

#5 posted 03-06-2010 07:56 AM

Charles… you are certainly the bargain hunter and collector…

-- Drink twice... and don't bother to cut... @ For lovers of all things timber...

View matt garcia's profile

matt garcia

1853 posts in 2763 days

#6 posted 03-06-2010 11:44 AM

That’s my kind of bargain!! Nice review!!

-- Matt Garcia Wannabe Period Furniture Maker, Houston TX

View Lenny's profile


1379 posts in 2618 days

#7 posted 03-06-2010 01:47 PM

You got it at a great price. It is working well for you. Life is good! Nice review Charles.

-- On the eighth day God was back in His woodworking shop! Lenny, East Providence, RI

View Woodwrecker's profile


3769 posts in 2667 days

#8 posted 03-06-2010 03:41 PM

Way to go Charles.
Your tool collection is growing by leaps & bounds!

-- Eric down in sunny Florida.

View brianl's profile


108 posts in 2172 days

#9 posted 03-06-2010 04:26 PM

That’s a nice compressor – great price too.

-- Brian - Belmont, Massachusetts

View bigike's profile


4047 posts in 2380 days

#10 posted 03-06-2010 04:28 PM

nice steal, and great review.

-- Ike, Big Daddies Woodshop,

View lew's profile


10701 posts in 2846 days

#11 posted 03-06-2010 04:36 PM

Nice Score, CJ!!


-- Lew- Time traveler. Purveyor of the Universe's finest custom rolling pins.

View Loucarb's profile


2388 posts in 2536 days

#12 posted 03-06-2010 11:44 PM

Very nice. Thanks for the review.

View Mike's profile


247 posts in 2474 days

#13 posted 03-07-2010 02:29 AM

Nice and compact…. Good job!

-- Mike, VT

View RalphNevin's profile


71 posts in 2122 days

#14 posted 03-07-2010 02:48 AM

Wish I had caught it at $80. Nice find.

-- Ralph New Hampshire,

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics