LumberJocks

Great compressor!

  • Advertise with us
Review by Beginningwoodworker posted 03-06-2010 05:01 AM 2186 views 0 times favorited 14 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Great compressor! Great compressor! No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

I recently bought my Bostitch Trim Air compressor. from Amazon.com for $80.30 and UPS delivered it in a couple of days. There was no damage to either the factory packaging, nor the compressor. I am real impress so far.

Pros

  • Light weight., It is easy lug it around when I need to nail up some cabinets or trim.
  • Powerful enough to run my finish and brad nailers. I have not tried it with a framing nailer yet.
  • Noise level. At 75 db, the Bostitch I think its quietest in its class.

Cons

I have not found not so far.

For what pay for it, its a great compressor and it get the job done.

-- CJIII Future cabinetmaker




View Beginningwoodworker's profile

Beginningwoodworker

13347 posts in 2417 days



14 comments so far

View NBeener's profile

NBeener

4806 posts in 1918 days


#1 posted 03-06-2010 05:05 AM

You got that for eighty bucks????

Sweeeeet!!!

For lots of woodworkers, I could see it being a great compressor even if it didn’t like powering a framing nailer. I’m guessing that pin and brad are what most of us use, most of the time, anyway.

One thing, though, Charles: you forgot to mention how darned cute it is, too :-)

Nice tool. Nice write-up.

-- -- Neil

View Beginningwoodworker's profile

Beginningwoodworker

13347 posts in 2417 days


#2 posted 03-06-2010 05:08 AM

Yes Neil its an $153 bucks now.

-- CJIII Future cabinetmaker

View patron's profile (online now)

patron

13156 posts in 2085 days


#3 posted 03-06-2010 05:14 AM

wow , charles ,

that will toot your horn !

nice deal .

-- david - only thru kindness can this world be whole . If we don't succeed we run the risk of failure. Dan Quayle

View Newfounlandwood's profile

Newfounlandwood

63 posts in 1779 days


#4 posted 03-06-2010 05:14 AM

Nice review, I’ve been looking for a nice compressor. Too bad about the price hike.

Dennis

-- My fault, my failure, is not in the passions I have, but in my lack of control of them.

View degoose's profile

degoose

7051 posts in 2098 days


#5 posted 03-06-2010 07:56 AM

Charles… you are certainly the bargain hunter and collector…

-- Drink twice... and don't bother to cut... @ lazylarrywoodworks.com.au For lovers of all things timber...

View matt garcia's profile

matt garcia

1834 posts in 2415 days


#6 posted 03-06-2010 11:44 AM

That’s my kind of bargain!! Nice review!!

-- Matt Garcia Wannabe Period Furniture Maker, Houston TX

View Lenny's profile

Lenny

1295 posts in 2271 days


#7 posted 03-06-2010 01:47 PM

You got it at a great price. It is working well for you. Life is good! Nice review Charles.

-- On the eighth day God was back in His woodworking shop! Lenny, East Providence, RI

View Eric in central Florida's profile

Eric in central Florida

3671 posts in 2319 days


#8 posted 03-06-2010 03:41 PM

Way to go Charles.
Your tool collection is growing by leaps & bounds!

-- All glory comes from daring to begin.

View brianl's profile

brianl

108 posts in 1825 days


#9 posted 03-06-2010 04:26 PM

That’s a nice compressor – great price too.

-- Brian - Belmont, Massachusetts

View bigike's profile

bigike

4034 posts in 2032 days


#10 posted 03-06-2010 04:28 PM

nice steal, and great review.

-- Ike, Big Daddies Woodshop, http://www.icombadaniels@yahoo.com

View lew's profile

lew

10151 posts in 2499 days


#11 posted 03-06-2010 04:36 PM

Nice Score, CJ!!

Lew

-- Lew- Time traveler. Purveyor of the Universe's finest custom rolling pins.

View Loucarb's profile

Loucarb

2388 posts in 2189 days


#12 posted 03-06-2010 11:44 PM

Very nice. Thanks for the review.

View Mike's profile

Mike

247 posts in 2126 days


#13 posted 03-07-2010 02:29 AM

Nice and compact…. Good job!

-- Mike, VT

View RalphNevin's profile

RalphNevin

71 posts in 1775 days


#14 posted 03-07-2010 02:48 AM

Wish I had caught it at $80. Nice find.

-- Ralph New Hampshire, www.realcomtel.com

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase