LumberJocks

Unboxing /Features/ First Impressions

  • Advertise with us
Review by LastingBuild posted 01-07-2019 01:21 PM 680 views 0 times favorited 8 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Unboxing /Features/ First Impressions Unboxing /Features/ First Impressions Unboxing /Features/ First Impressions Click the pictures to enlarge them

I have been interested in this saw since it was released last year. My father bought one and allowed me to unbox it and try it out.

Pros:
1. Light weight
2.. Quiet in comparison to my gas powered saw
3. Sturdy
4. Good for homeowner use
5. Nice color
6. Soft comfortable grip
7. Trigger safety
8. Long battery life so far

Cons:
1. Poor wood chip ejection
2. Plastic Bumper spikes that are minimal
3. Large plastic cap for chain oil limiting amount of oil and causing spill over if not very careful
4. Expensive

Overall first impressions: Good for the homeowner, not a professional grade saw!

If you would like to see the video that I made about the chainsaw check out the link below.

Thanks!


View on YouTube

-- LastingBuild




View LastingBuild's profile

LastingBuild

67 posts in 155 days



8 comments so far

View CaptainKlutz's profile

CaptainKlutz

716 posts in 1735 days


#1 posted 01-07-2019 02:00 PM

A ‘first impression’ review posted as video only, without any summary text?
1) waste of time to post on LJ as review, should post as video.
2) Blatant advertising to get more followers and hits on your tube channel
3) Guarantees I will never watch the video.
Best luck on your promotion efforts!

-- I'm an engineer not a woodworker, but I can randomly find useful tools and furniture inside a pile of lumber!

View wncguy's profile (online now)

wncguy

421 posts in 2553 days


#2 posted 01-07-2019 05:53 PM

Absolutely agree with you Cap’t K

-- Any man can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a Dad

View LastingBuild's profile

LastingBuild

67 posts in 155 days


#3 posted 01-07-2019 09:51 PM

Your points were well taken!

I have updated my post to be more inclusive.

The video is not necessary to gain the information I intended to provide.

Thanks

-- LastingBuild

View jacquesr's profile

jacquesr

345 posts in 1663 days


#4 posted 01-08-2019 01:31 AM

You had me at “nice color”.

View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1674 posts in 1455 days


#5 posted 01-08-2019 03:09 AM

Why so QUICKLY to vilify him…?
Here is what I got out of this and have been following with our
Milwaukee, DeWalt, Makita, and Harbour Freight companies.
They got “BATTERIES” now just add them to a product to sell…
Hence, this review. Personally, I jumped on board with my 18 volt Milwaukee batteries to:
-power blower
-vacuum
Now I am waiting for Tesla motors to enter “woodworking”

-- Desert_Woodworker

View Redoak49's profile

Redoak49

3744 posts in 2229 days


#6 posted 01-08-2019 11:52 AM

As a matter of preference, I do not care for reviews or blogs which just say “Watch my video” and nothing else.

I do not watch them at all. Maybe some like them but not me.

Also, I could care less for unboxing reviews and would rather see a review of how well it worked after a period of use.

Not vilifying anyone but just my preferences.

View Jeff's profile

Jeff

500 posts in 3435 days


#7 posted 01-08-2019 05:12 PM

Wow. Being able to unbox an item is review worthy? Color? Who cares? Pretty meaningless review.

1. Light weight (what does it weigh?)
2.. Quiet in comparison to my gas powered saw (Duh, it’s electric)
3. Sturdy (did you throw it off a cliff to judge this?)
4. Good for homeowner use (OK, but so is my gas saw)
5. Nice color (?)
6. Soft comfortable grip
7. Trigger safety (how so? Most of my tools have a safety trigger)
8. Long battery life so far (how long? 5 minutes? a year?)

View stefang's profile

stefang

16219 posts in 3575 days


#8 posted 01-13-2019 09:21 PM

The problem with almost all of the reviews here on LJ (including some of my own) is that the main concern, namely performance is left out because the item has just been purchased. On the other hand, if you wait until you have used the item a year or two it is very possible the item has been replaced by a new model. So it seems that the pros and cons are probably the most useful info from them. Especially the cons.

-- Mike, an American living in Norway.

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com