This Really Works!!!!

  • Advertise with us
Review by lew posted 01-12-2010 05:45 AM 4332 views 0 times favorited 22 comments Add to Favorites Watch
This Really Works!!!! No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

My first review—

BUY IT- You won’t be sorry!

For those wishing more detailed information-

-- Lew- Time traveler. Purveyor of the Universe's finest custom rolling pins.

View lew's profile


11263 posts in 3174 days

22 comments so far

View Beginningwoodworker's profile


13347 posts in 3091 days

#1 posted 01-12-2010 06:00 AM

Sounds like a great belt.

View Karson's profile


35032 posts in 3819 days

#2 posted 01-12-2010 06:37 AM

Well that is the shortest review I’ve ever seen.

Nice job.

-- I've been blessed with a father who liked to tinker in wood, and a wife who lets me tinker in wood. Southern Delaware soon moving to Virginia †

View OutPutter's profile


1199 posts in 3409 days

#3 posted 01-12-2010 06:52 AM

lew, uhm, you forgot the review part I think.

-- Jim

View ericandcandi's profile


152 posts in 2936 days

#4 posted 01-12-2010 07:10 AM

Well heck, You had me at BUY IT. thanks

-- ericandcandi in Louisiana- Home of the "LSU Tigers"

View Routerisstillmyname's profile


739 posts in 2927 days

#5 posted 01-12-2010 07:24 AM

Stop, you guys are killing me..

Well heck, You had me at BUY IT

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.

View Jeison's profile


951 posts in 2526 days

#6 posted 01-12-2010 07:59 AM


-- - Jei, Rockford IL - When in doubt, spray it with WD-40 and wrap it with duct tape. The details will attend to themselves.

View scopemonkey's profile


187 posts in 3582 days

#7 posted 01-12-2010 08:49 AM

Yes…it really does. I have replaced all my standard belts with the V-link belts and there is a substantial reduction in vibration—especially on my bandsaw. I haven’t had one wear out/break yet in years of use.

-- GSY from N. Idaho

View papadan's profile


1166 posts in 2787 days

#8 posted 01-12-2010 01:15 PM

Just missed you shot at this year, but this review should make next years calendar! Well done.

-- Carpenter assembles with hands, Designer builds with brains, Artist creates with heart!

View cosmicturner's profile


403 posts in 2814 days

#9 posted 01-12-2010 05:18 PM

Impressive review…direct to the point I keep hearing about these I guess I will have to try one on my bandsaw

-- Cosmicturner

View PurpLev's profile


8523 posts in 3067 days

#10 posted 01-12-2010 05:20 PM

hold on – what do we need to buy? the link belt? or your first review?


-- ㊍ When in doubt - There is no doubt - Go the safer route.

View dbhost's profile


5590 posts in 2650 days

#11 posted 01-12-2010 07:24 PM

too short.

-- My workshop blog can be found at

View SNSpencer's profile


133 posts in 2531 days

#12 posted 01-12-2010 10:44 PM

Yep, I have that on my table saw and it made a world of difference. Even if the tool sits for a few months without use, you don’t get the “hump” like your would with a regular belt. By “hump” I mean that annoying vibration from the motor bouncing a bit for the frst few minutes of operation after the belt gets a bend in it from the weight of the motor over time. If that makes sense.

-- Jef Spencer - Refined Pallet -

View woodchic's profile


841 posts in 2776 days

#13 posted 01-13-2010 11:00 PM

HI LEW!! I like it…............short and sweet, and gets straight to the point!..............Buy it!!!

-- Robin Renee'

View PineInTheAsh's profile


404 posts in 2686 days

#14 posted 01-13-2010 11:19 PM

I wonder how many here felt the moment you first heard of the link belt… Now why didn’t I think of it!!

View SKFrog16's profile


661 posts in 2619 days

#15 posted 01-14-2010 02:43 AM

Go to this web site
Go to Electrical Motors, go to V-belts and Sheaves,
Go to Link V-belts and TaDa $5.15 a foot.
These guys are great and shipment is prompt.
I also bought the 21/32 and rerigged my drill press, reduces slippage when boring with big bits.

-- Methods are many,Principles are few.Methods change often,Principles never do.

showing 1 through 15 of 22 comments

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics