LumberJocks

This Really Works!!!!

  • Advertise with us
Review by lew posted 01-12-2010 05:45 AM 3291 views 0 times favorited 22 comments Add to Favorites Watch
This Really Works!!!! No-picture-s No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

My first review—

BUY IT- You won’t be sorry!

For those wishing more detailed information- http://www.fennerdrives.com/highperformancecompositevbelts/powertwisthome.asp

-- Lew- Time traveler. Purveyor of the Universe's finest custom rolling pins.




View lew's profile

lew

10088 posts in 2442 days



22 comments so far

View Beginningwoodworker's profile

Beginningwoodworker

13342 posts in 2360 days


#1 posted 01-12-2010 06:00 AM

Sounds like a great belt.

-- CJIII Future cabinetmaker

View Karson's profile

Karson

34891 posts in 3087 days


#2 posted 01-12-2010 06:37 AM

Well that is the shortest review I’ve ever seen.

Nice job.

-- I've been blessed with a father who liked to tinker in wood, and a wife who lets me tinker in wood. Southern Delaware karson_morrison@bigfoot.com †

View OutPutter's profile

OutPutter

1194 posts in 2677 days


#3 posted 01-12-2010 06:52 AM

lew, uhm, you forgot the review part I think.

-- Jim

View ericandcandi's profile

ericandcandi

152 posts in 2205 days


#4 posted 01-12-2010 07:10 AM

Well heck, You had me at BUY IT. thanks

-- ericandcandi in Louisiana- Home of the "LSU Tigers"

View Routerisstillmyname's profile

Routerisstillmyname

712 posts in 2196 days


#5 posted 01-12-2010 07:24 AM

Stop, you guys are killing me..

Well heck, You had me at BUY IT
ROFLMAO

-- Router è ancora il mio nome.

View Jeison's profile

Jeison

947 posts in 1795 days


#6 posted 01-12-2010 07:59 AM

GIMMEH GIMMEH GIMMEH MINE MINE MINE

-- - Jei, Rockford IL - When in doubt, spray it with WD-40 and wrap it with duct tape. The details will attend to themselves.

View scopemonkey's profile

scopemonkey

182 posts in 2851 days


#7 posted 01-12-2010 08:49 AM

Yes…it really does. I have replaced all my standard belts with the V-link belts and there is a substantial reduction in vibration—especially on my bandsaw. I haven’t had one wear out/break yet in years of use.

-- GSY from N. Idaho

View papadan's profile

papadan

1156 posts in 2055 days


#8 posted 01-12-2010 01:15 PM

Just missed you shot at this year, but this review should make next years calendar! Well done.

-- Carpenter assembles with hands, Designer builds with brains, Artist creates with heart!

View cosmicturner's profile

cosmicturner

403 posts in 2082 days


#9 posted 01-12-2010 05:18 PM

Impressive review…direct to the point I keep hearing about these I guess I will have to try one on my bandsaw

-- Cosmicturner

View PurpLev's profile

PurpLev

8476 posts in 2335 days


#10 posted 01-12-2010 05:20 PM

hold on – what do we need to buy? the link belt? or your first review?

;)

-- ㊍ When in doubt - There is no doubt - Go the safer route.

View dbhost's profile

dbhost

5386 posts in 1919 days


#11 posted 01-12-2010 07:24 PM

too short.

-- My workshop blog can be found at http://daves-workshop.blogspot.com

View SNSpencer's profile

SNSpencer

133 posts in 1800 days


#12 posted 01-12-2010 10:44 PM

Yep, I have that on my table saw and it made a world of difference. Even if the tool sits for a few months without use, you don’t get the “hump” like your would with a regular belt. By “hump” I mean that annoying vibration from the motor bouncing a bit for the frst few minutes of operation after the belt gets a bend in it from the weight of the motor over time. If that makes sense.

-- Jef Spencer - Refined Pallet - http://www.etsy.com/shop/RefinedPallet

View woodchic's profile

woodchic

831 posts in 2044 days


#13 posted 01-13-2010 11:00 PM

HI LEW!! I like it…............short and sweet, and gets straight to the point!..............Buy it!!!

-- Robin Renee'

View PineInTheAsh's profile

PineInTheAsh

401 posts in 1955 days


#14 posted 01-13-2010 11:19 PM

I wonder how many here felt the moment you first heard of the link belt… Now why didn’t I think of it!!

View UnionLabel's profile

UnionLabel

660 posts in 1887 days


#15 posted 01-14-2010 02:43 AM

Go to this web site http://agrisales-inc.com/
Go to Electrical Motors, go to V-belts and Sheaves,
Go to Link V-belts and TaDa $5.15 a foot.
These guys are great and shipment is prompt.
I also bought the 21/32 and rerigged my drill press, reduces slippage when boring with big bits.

-- Methods are many,Principles are few.Methods change often,Principles never do.

showing 1 through 15 of 22 comments

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

GardenTenders.com :: gardening showcase