LumberJocks

Toilet for the shop

  • Advertise with us
Review by Desert_Woodworker posted 08-15-2017 02:50 AM 1815 views 0 times favorited 23 comments Add to Favorites Watch
Toilet for the shop Toilet for the shop No-picture-s Click the pictures to enlarge them

Beamis toilet seats – the Festool of toilet seat durability- I have had this particular seat for 17 years; finally it broke :(

Care to share what your shop uses.

-- Desert_Woodworker




View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1259 posts in 1025 days



23 comments so far

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

8129 posts in 1297 days


#1 posted 08-15-2017 03:08 AM

Going strong for a couple years now. It likes to swing when you go #2 so you have to watch the funnel when the tail gunner comes out.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View robscastle's profile

robscastle

4382 posts in 2015 days


#2 posted 08-15-2017 08:48 AM

What!..........maybe I shouldnt have looked!!!

-- Regards Robert

View Greg the Cajun Wood Artist's profile

Greg the Cajun Wood Artist

375 posts in 753 days


#3 posted 08-15-2017 02:54 PM

I just piss behind the Barn…but walk back to the house when I need to pinch a loaf.
A toilet in the barn would take up space where a good tool can go.

-- Wood for projects is like a good Fart..."better when you cut it yourself"

View PPK's profile

PPK

821 posts in 620 days


#4 posted 08-15-2017 04:14 PM

And there’s fridge’s famous funnel…

Yep, just behind the house/shop for me.

Hey, This is a worthy review though, cheap toilet seats are frustrating. Whatever you do, don’t but them “slow-close” seats. They close slow for about a week, and then they are slam lids like all the rest…

-- Pete

View PPK's profile

PPK

821 posts in 620 days


#5 posted 08-15-2017 04:21 PM

Is there a dead spot outside where the hose drains? ROFL

-- Pete

View TheFridge's profile

TheFridge

8129 posts in 1297 days


#6 posted 08-15-2017 04:21 PM



I just piss behind the Barn…but walk back to the house when I need to pinch a loaf.
A toilet in the barn would take up space where a good tool can go.

- Greg the Cajun Wood Artist

Exactly.

-- Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang bang. I am. The warrior.

View BurlyBob's profile

BurlyBob

4944 posts in 2076 days


#7 posted 08-15-2017 04:41 PM

TMI!

View Fallon's profile

Fallon

89 posts in 2939 days


#8 posted 08-15-2017 09:06 PM



And there s fridge s famous funnel…

Yep, just behind the house/shop for me.

Hey, This is a worthy review though, cheap toilet seats are frustrating. Whatever you do, don t but them “slow-close” seats. They close slow for about a week, and then they are slam lids like all the rest…

- PPK

The slow close seat I put in with our new toilet in the master bathroom 2+ years ago is still working fine. Think it’s an American Standard that came with the toilet.

In the barn/shop I have what were formerly horse stalls. More critter piss there than I can ever match. No heat out there & it gets cold in Colorado so no plumbing for me. :-(

View tomd's profile

tomd

2116 posts in 3581 days


#9 posted 08-16-2017 01:42 AM

Slow closing toilet seats the very peak of affluence.

-- Tom D

View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1259 posts in 1025 days


#10 posted 08-16-2017 02:44 AM

Back East it was the pine trees now it is the cactus… But my Beamis has shined for years: like Fridges funnel and others who posted…
Also, if you

win the lottery- you got to go TOTO Here is a $5,000

-- Desert_Woodworker

View 9x9's profile

9x9

57 posts in 1051 days


#11 posted 08-16-2017 02:12 PM

behind the house for #1 ———— in the house for #2

-- Youngsville, LA

View woodsmithshop's profile

woodsmithshop

1280 posts in 3356 days


#12 posted 08-16-2017 02:25 PM

it was always pissin outside in warm weather, then in the shop during cold weather, ( had toilet in shop but prefer outdoors) now that I have moved into town they say that I will be arrested if I go outside, so at least I have a deep sink in the shop, just run the water while going.

-- Smitty!!!

View StumpyNubs's profile

StumpyNubs

7477 posts in 2611 days


#13 posted 08-17-2017 01:43 AM

Best…thread…ever…

-- Subscribe to "Stumpy Nubs Woodworking Journal"- One of the crafts' most unique publications: http://www.stumpynubs.com/

View jbay's profile

jbay

1795 posts in 710 days


#14 posted 08-17-2017 01:52 AM

And they say Nascar Fans are Rednecks! :>/

-- If anyone would like to see my Portfolio, PM me and I would be glad to send you the link.

View Desert_Woodworker's profile

Desert_Woodworker

1259 posts in 1025 days


#15 posted 08-19-2017 02:42 AM

Jbay to me NASCAR Drivers have it worse- 3-4 hours in a car, where do they go? Here is a link to our hero’s
http://www.foxsports.com/nascar/shake-and-bake/story/dale-earnhardt-jr-answers-age-old-question-where-do-you-go-to-the-bathroom-080114
Which makes me thankful for my Beamis…..

-- Desert_Woodworker

showing 1 through 15 of 23 comments

Have your say...

You must be signed in to post the comments.

DISCLAIMER: Any posts on LJ are posted by individuals acting in their own right and do not necessarily reflect the views of LJ. LJ will not be held liable for the actions of any user.

Latest Projects | Latest Blog Entries | Latest Forum Topics

HomeRefurbers.com