Not one of the positive features but unfortunately it seems like there was no chance to avoid adding self-managed blocklists here at LumberJocks. Requested by many members recently I believe this new feature will be vital for further growth and good atmosphere here.
When you choose to block someone, it means they:
- Can’t comment on your profile
- Can’t comment on your posts (projects, blog entries, forum topics, reviews, workshop)
- Are removed as your buddy, and you are removed as theirs. They can’t add you as a buddy again,
- Can’t send you private messages
To block someone you have to go to a given member page and click on the BLOCK link…
...that will bring you to the block confirmation screen.
You can see the members on your blocklist by clicking on MY LUMBERJOCKS dropdown and then on MY BLOCKLIST link. Unblocking is easy by going to the blocked member page and clicking on UNBLOCK link.
Be careful with this new feature, please ;)